Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Samy’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning Polish, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • PhD
  • Social and experimental psychology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Abandon the mission and enjoy my time on this planet as much as I possibly can!

ABOUT ME

Born 23 years ago on a snowy, windy February day in Berlin, Germany.

Having just finished high school, I felt that the world has much more to offer and I therefore moved to Groningen, the Netherlands, to start my psychology studies. Four years passed and I am still here (now living in Utrecht though) and never regretted the decision. I met a lot of interesting people along the way and became more open minded. And I to grow even more through the experiences I'll make in the future and the people I can share them with.

In my free time, I play Squash and go running, read good books (have way too few time for that at the moment..), meet friends and love to travel. Moreover, I try to learn some new languages and improve the one's that I already speak (especially spanish!). I can enjoy all kinds of different people but find mutual acceptance and tolerance very important. Nonetheless, I enjoy interesting discussions and listening to good stories!

PHILOSOPHY

As long as you challenge yourself, you'll never stop improving yourself.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am sharing a room and cannot host anybody at the moment (even though I'd love to). However, whenever I'm available and got time, I'd like to meet travellers, show them around or just have a good time with them :) Moreover, every once in a while, I join some CS events.

Interests

Travelling, reading a good book, going out and trying different sports...or just having a good conversation with nice people.

  • books
  • wine
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • racquetball
  • languages
  • psychology
  • squash

Music, Movies, and Books

I am into a variety of different music genres, but in general I enjoy good reggae, electro swing, balkan sounds,Incubus, The Offspring, RHCP

If I find the time to read, I enjoy classic novels, everything non-fictional. I love Max Frisch, Erich Fromm and some Kafka novels.

Movies that I liked:
Good Will Hunting
Blue is the Warmest Color
The Pianist
The Artist
Annie Will
...
and if you can bear with me being scared and right awake for the whole night, watch a thriller/horror movie with me.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

That's a difficult one. I guess there is something amazing to be found in every day but I am happy to share experiences that have made an impression on me or left me dazzled.

Teach, Learn, Share

Share: the happy things, the sad things and the usual.
Learn: I am eager to learn. I can be easily encouraged and love to be taught new stuff. So, if there is something cool that you want to teach me, let's give it a try!
Teach: same as above. I guess, I do not know too many special things that I can teach but I am happy to share and there s surely also something that I can teach you by doing so.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My optimism, a good glass of wine, a night out, a day inn, a laugh ....

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Morocco, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Samy’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups