Sagar Bhale's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sagar’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Italian, Marathi (Marāṭhī); learning French, German
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Machinery Specialist
  • Master's Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a honest straightforward guy who has serious problems understanding why people wear eyeliners. I am a function over form kind of person. I am also prepared for an all around complete global apocalypse or an alien zombie invasion. So dont worry if you dont have a spare towel, or bed, or anything of that sort, dont bother, i'm not really worried :D!

I love animals, all sorts, presence or absence of fur being irrelevant. In-fact i work for an industry where people are busy pulling out dead dinosaurs from the earth and burning them systematically so they can go buy groceries in Esselunga. I like eating animals too. Just saying.

If you speak multiple languages, i will like you (regardless of body odor, seriously, nobody will care if you smell a bit pungent during an alien zombie apocalypse) because i like languages. I'm trying to learn as many as i can before humanity decides it wants to nuke itself to oblivion.

I will award myself a rock for saying this, but yeah i love to travel. Not just travel but to live in lots of different places and cultures is fan-fucking-tastic. I firmly believe that visiting a country for couple of weeks does not let you completely understand the cultural subtleties. As a personal goal, i'd like to change cities and possibly countries every few years to really get the taste of various cultures, to learn fuckons of different languages and pig out on different type of gluttonous delicacies around the globe.

A little post-script of dos, donts and scooby dooby dos.
No stereotyping
No cruelty towards my stupid mates

Also, i have a dark sense of humor, but i mostly do good.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I firmly believe in the vision of a globe where borders, walls and fences among lands and people do not exist. Walls of politics, economy and culture are the worst to bear. I am on couch surfing to find people who share the same vision as I do. Hopefully i find them soon. Cheers!

Interests

I like playing the drums, cajones, djembe, percussions in general. Once you know me well enough you will also know that i always have a jaw harp on me and i whip it out at the most inconvenient time and start playing it, much to everyones annoyance.

I like outdoor physical activities. I am a qualified Scubadiver. I also like cycling, mountaineering, canoeing and all sorts of adventure sports where mortality statistics are quite high. I also like to vegetate on couches, beds, poufs and bean bags for long periods of time.

  • animals
  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • politics
  • traveling
  • drums
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • canoeing
  • mountaineering
  • surfing
  • sports
  • languages
  • religion
  • statistics

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:-
I get wet for Progressive Metal music. Lamb of God, Tool, Gojira, Teserract, Karnivool that Genre. I also love Jazz and the Classic 60s stuff. I also listen to some funk, reggae and classic rock. I am a drummer who wished he could play the guitar, so yeah, any musically complex piece involving these two is enough for me to get a musical nerdgasm.

Books:-
Politics and history are the favorite types. Also a big fan of fiction writers.

Movies-
This is fucking stupid, i feel like a teenager.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

So far all the amazing things on the bucket list are still to be done. They shall appear here soon.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach :- Italian, English, Fixing Bicycles, Fundamentals of Thermodynamics, Hydraulics and Hydraulic Machines, Cooking as a single person, Life-hacks for being lazy

Learn :- Anything and everything to offer.

Share :- Food, Booze, Time, Experiences, Drunken discussions about economy, politics and religion.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Mauritius, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Italy, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Sagar’s full profile.

My Groups