Saher Asmat's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 81% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Saher’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 26 References 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Urdu
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Actuary
  • BSc Mathematics
  • From Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To see the world.

ABOUT ME
I grew up in Pakistan but have spent the last 10 years in the UK. I was doing the 9 to 5 slog in London when my husband and I packed up everything and left to travel around the world for a year. I am now back in London (and back to the slog) and looking forward to hosting again.
In my spare time I like to be outdoors, cycling, hiking or just lazing around in a park.
My favourite aspect of travelling is meeting people, sharing stories, learning about their culture and trying out the local food and there is no better place to this than couch surfing.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
I have hosted a few people and have been hosted by many amazing people on my year of treavel around the world.

Interests

Travelling, culture, history, walking and hiking, cinema, trying out new cuisines

  • culture
  • walking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all kinds of movies even though I keep falling asleep in the middle. Some of my favourite ones are Shawshank redemption, The Notebook, Million dollar baby, Slumdog millionaire.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Watched the sun is rise from the summit of Mount Kilimanjaro.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would be happy to exchange travel stories, give tips on travelling around Pakistan or Europe if you're interested or cook a Pakistani meal for my host.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Bolivia, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Palestine, Peru, Qatar, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Pakistan, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Saher’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups