Sahil Bhalla

New Delhi, Delhi, India

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sahil’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Student
  • I'm a sophomore at Sarah Lawrence College currently
  • From New Delhi, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I want to visit all the places I haven't cause I believe their is something different and unique in each.


At the moment, I'm studying Writing/Journalism at Sarah Lawrence College which is just outside the main part of New York City. I love watching sports, learning about new technologies, eating food and most of all traveling the world. I love taking photographs and blogging. I'm interested in being a travel journalist or something to do with journalism/photography.


The Hitchhikers Guide To The Galaxy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'd be happy and I'd love to show people around Delhi. I've been here long enough that I know my way around and I know exactly where to go if you want something specific. I'd also be happy to teach people some of the things I can.


If you count friends, or friends of friends, then I have been CouchSurfing (never alone though) quite a few times. They have all been positive experiences and I'm grateful to those people.


Food, travelling, blogging, photography, music, culture, roaming around, playing and watching sports, indulging in things I never had before.

Music, Movies, and Books

Pulp Fiction, Dev.D (Bollywood movie), THe Secret In Their Eyes, Andrew Bird, Coldplay, Red Hot Chili peppers, Rolling Stones, The Beatles, Bob Dylan, Nudge, Blink, Moneyball, Along Way Down

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbing up a mountain for 6 hours, just to see The Himalayas bright and clear for 15 minutes and forcing my dad and sister to finish it as well.

Teach, Learn, Share

Running, sports (especially cricket), food, English, Hindi, swimming, cycling, traveling in a crowded city, public transport.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Pakistan, Poland, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sahil’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups