Sailesh Sarmah's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sailesh’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Assamese, Bengali, Bangla, English, Hindi, Marathi (Marāṭhī), Nepali; learning Spanish
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Edupreneur
  • BE, BEd, LLM, MSW
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a simple Guy who wants to see the world and make some great friends. I am a happy go lucky guy who thinks this is one big world where we have very little time. Have fun, make great friends, meet them, share a cup of coffee, talk good and be good. To sum-up ..Just a fun loving person with never say die attitude.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Make great new friends; hopefully explore the world in a new perspective.
I love travelling to places, and probably would travel to your land too (you never know). It would be nice to have a friend who's there to show you around, so it holds same for me too, to host.

Interests

Traveling the off beaten path is my passion. Reading, photography, going out on long and short trips on my mobike, listening to music, movies, sports shooting, Collecting Vintage Cars and Bikes, Coins...list is endless...

  • traveling
  • philately
  • biking
  • driving
  • numismatics

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Country, Jazz, Indian
Movie: The Trueman show, Never Been Kissed.
Books: Da Vinci Code

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Deep Ocean Scuba Diving.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: what I know
Learn: what I don't know
Share: resource

What I Can Share with Hosts

As of now I’m unable to host stays at my place because my house is undergoing renovation. However I would be happy to meet and help out fellow travellers. Again If I am free or in town, then I can show you around and to some nearby places.
Guide you with your itinerary for North East.
Simple home cooked Indian food which we eat.
Warm heart and family time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brazil, Canada, China, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Macao, Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal, Peru, Scotland, Singapore, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

India

Join Couchsurfing to see Sailesh’s full profile.

My Groups