Simone Pagan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simone’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 29 References 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning English, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • situations traveller
  • No education listed
  • From Turin, Piedmont, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

looking for stimuli.

ABOUT ME

Okay guys, what can I say..I'm an active person, I love diversities and spontaneity and I hate cliché and mainstreams.
I often need to give a change to my life, sometimes little sometimes bigger.
I need new impulses.
"Looking for stimuli" means that.
I think life could offers a lot, and I want to taste as much as possible. I love to meet new people because they are usually the best source of stimuli.
I can be quiet and I can enjoy solitude but I love conversations and confrontation. I love the meeting among cultures, I love to learn and discover, I love adventures and coincidences.

I think everyone can find his own solicitations in different ways, I look for them mostly among people, but even reading, watching a good movie, doin some sports or at the bottom of a good glass of wine (barolo)!

PHILOSOPHY

method:
analysis, logic reasoning and solution!
okay, not always perfect.. :) But I like to understand what surrounds me and not entrust myself to case.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was hosted by Christian and other people while I wasn't a sufer yet.
in the summer 2009 I had my first couchsurfing experience being hosted in Moscow by two wonderful ladies!
During the last years I've had many other cs experiences, hosting and being hosted, and they were all good and positive!
People is awesome.

Interests

Recently i've been very much into dancing. Jazz music, rock and roll, forrò..

every kind of sports, I'm constantly playing rugby touch (touch football). But I love football, basketball, tennis, climbing blablablablabla.

I love adrenaline experiences like bungee jumping, rockjumping, parachuting, hangliding or rafting.

I love watching movies and I love reading. I like to read everything so I can't say my favourite genre. I loved Q by Wu Ming, Dumas books, Zero Calcare comics, some classics as the Picture of Dorian Gray, Lord of the Rings, but also a lot of other fantasy books or japanese mangas let's just say that I love life, its variety and all what it has to offer! there is a lot to do..

  • humanities
  • books
  • dancing
  • swing dancing
  • wine
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • drinking games
  • comics
  • movies
  • reading
  • jazz
  • bungee jumping
  • sports
  • basketball
  • rock climbing
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • rugby
  • logic
  • beaches
  • forró

Music, Movies, and Books

There's too much to say: Allen, Kubrick, Myazaki, Kusturica, Tarantino, Hitchcock, Wes Anderson, Fatih Akin, Tornatore, De Sica, Scorsese.... classics, cult, pixar movies..
I don't have a singers or group that I like more than others, but I love a lot of songs of Rodriguez, Bod Dylan, Post modern jukeboxe, Beatles, Coldplay, Francesco Guccini, Fabrizio De Andrè¨ etc..
I liked very much "Se questo è¨ un uomo" by Primo Levi or "Martin Eden" by Jack London, Q by Wu Ming, The God of small things...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

when i was 16, I went with few friends to Eindhoven and we rented city bicycles for visiting Netherlands as much as we could in 10 days.

Travelled Asia and Australia for one and half year

made pizza on fire in a lonely beach

swam and loved among shining plankton and shining stars

met rebels in myanmar

had israelis coffee on a temple during stunning sunrise in Bagan

I lived for free in a self sustainable community in Melbourne

trekked for 21 days on Himalayas

Lived totally and absolutely mentally free for few moments of my life during my trip.

Teach, Learn, Share

can teach some crazy dancing moves

can teach how to burp

Can teach touch football

can teach some granma dishes

Can teach traditional Italian cards games

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Cambodia, Croatia, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Laos, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Italy

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Simone’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups