Seth Conger's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 34 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Seth’s full profile.

Overview

  • 49 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, Esperanto, Korean, Spanish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • English Teacher
  • BS in psychology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Indefinitely wandering the world until I find a place I’d rather not leave.

ABOUT ME

I am a person that is searching. Searching for what you might ask? I am not quite sure. I am very interested in sustainability but also very interested in technology and different aspects of science and psychology. I love to have my bicycle as my mode of transportation and going on adventures is always a good time.

Animal lover, hippy, and nerd are pretty good ways to sum me up I would say.

I am very much interested in learning about new cultures. I've lived in Korea and Taiwan. I've also been a member at the US's longest running non-religious commune (Twin Oaks)

PHILOSOPHY

Live simply so that others might simply live.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

attend as many events as possible in the area and try to host whenever I can.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Wiffleball, potlucks,random adventures including guide stones and dumpster diving. Everything has been a blast!

Interests

biking, sustainability, technology, social psychology, conversations about interesting subjects (aliens, mythological creatures, myths, culture, history, religion), community, well done video games (they can be a work of art done right), card games, board games, movies, television, books

mixing and matching all of the above for some interesting combinations.

  • animals
  • arts
  • books
  • technology
  • movies
  • video games
  • board games
  • dumpster diving
  • violin
  • cycling
  • scuba diving
  • divinity
  • psychology
  • science
  • tourism
  • tarot

Music, Movies, and Books

music: please don't ask, I like music but have nothing to contribute in conversation 😅

movies: Wall-E, Star Wars, Fargo, Parasite, Old Boy,

Books: Ishmael, Watership Down, 1984, A Brave New World, Life of Pi, Island,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Visiting the National Arches Park in Utah. Participating in the World Naked Bike Ride in Portland with 10k other cyclists.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to travel and help people with my tarot deck (Osho)

I can teach the basics of playing a violin (its been awhile though) or the basics of computer repair. I know a little bit of theology and philosophy (though I am always up to learn more).

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can bring some alcohol if you are into that. I can take you out to a meal (my cooking skills are lacking). I would love to provide a rousing conversation. Conversations are magic in my view. And the weirder/more authentic the better. I can wash dishes. I can play with your animal and keep them company.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, Greece, Japan, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Korea, Taiwan, United States

Old School Badges

  • 5 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Seth’s full profile.

My Groups