Sakari Helinko's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sakari’s full profile.

Overview

  • 31 references 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Finnish
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • IT specialist/administrator
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Somebody told me that the more references you have, the shorter the profile text should be. So it's becoming quite short at this point 🙂

Interests

  • video games
  • live music
  • rock music
  • drums
  • metal music
  • martial arts
  • craft beer
  • mma

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Metalhead first and foremost but all kinds of other stuff works too and if it's live and not 100% pop, I'll probably like it. If there's a great drummer, I'll probably love it. And also annoy everyone by talking about how great the drummer is.
Movies: Let's just say that my home theater projector has a lot of hours on it. :) Bad movies, sometimes even good movies. I'm sure I watch more documentaries than the average person.
TV: I binge watch way too much stuff these days to list anything here either. Thought I will say this: The Wire is the best show ever and Sir David Attenborough is the best person ever.
Books: Mostly scifi/fantasy and nonfiction.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have approximate knowledge of many things... Including what there is to see and do here in Jyväskylä.

The e-drumkit might catch your eye when entering my lair. I'm such a nontechnical drummer that I'd hesitate to use the word "teach" regarding drums, but I could show some basics :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Denmark, England, Estonia, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Macedonia, Norway, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Sakari’s full profile.