Sala Mander's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sala’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Sign Language - American, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Day Activities Staff for clients with intellectual disabi...
  • soon to be in college for ASL/English Interpreting
  • From USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Adventure seeker soon to be in school to become an ASL-English Interpreter. I'm a lover of traveling, and also a newbie lover of Partner Acrobatics! I love meeting new people, and seeing new places that allow me to view the world in a new way.
I'm interested in all kinds of adventures ranging from the underground catacombs to trainhopping to hiking. I also enjoy cleaner activities as well haha.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm interested in meeting new people, and enjoy swapping stories. Love to travel. I want to open up my world to understand more about other people's realities. I would love to see some underground music scenes.

Interests

Traveling/ learning about different cultures, aerial arts, partner acrobatics, blacksmithing, motorcycling- learning how to fix them, biking- learning how to fix them, fixing/building things in general, playing/listening to music, art, cooking, learning sign language (I would love to learn Sign Language from other countries!) Interested in Wilderness Medicine/Street Medic skills, growing/decaying at the same time.

  • arts
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • languages
  • medicine
  • sign language

Music, Movies, and Books

I like lots of different genres of music from classical, to black metal.
Shantaram- favorite book

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ridden freight trains across America.

Teach, Learn, Share

Always interested in sharing skills.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good stories, yoga knowledge, partner acrobatics basics, American Sign Language fundamentals.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, France, Germany, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sala’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups