Salah Guess's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Salah’s full profile.

Overview

  • 104 references 96 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic, English, French; learning Dutch, Italian, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Researcher - PhD student
  • PhD student physics
  • From Algeria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello fellow Couchsurfer !

Welcome to my Couchsurfing world! I'm Salah, originally from Algeria, but life's taken me on an exciting journey so far. After studying in Paris for four years, I pursued my passion for learning in Brussels, where I'm currently based for another four years. Who knows where my curiosity will lead me next?

I thrive on new experiences and connecting with people from all walks of life. One of my favorite things is listening to captivating stories from around the world. Speaking of personalities, I'm an INFP myself, often associated with the fairy type of human. Though, I have to admit, I don't quite see myself as "weak" like the typical fairy stereotype! 😄

If you feel a connection and are looking for a place to stay, feel free to request staying with me. I'll do my best to be there for you.

Apart from sharing stories and experiences, I'm a big nature enthusiast. Hiking and taking serene walks through the wilderness are activities that truly make my soul sing.

Let's create some wonderful memories together, whether it's a deep conversation, exploring the city, or embarking on a nature-filled adventure. Looking forward to meeting you soon!\

I strongly support Hitchhiking and biking, so if you're on the way, feel free to drop me a message would be happy to offer to host you if i am available !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting new people, new experiences, discovering cultures and maybe learning languages.

Interests

  • poetry
  • anime
  • video games
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • psychology
  • fantasy books

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies:
Enemies at the gates
3 idiots
Ghibli animated movies

Music:
I am very moody when it comes to music from being being a big fan of soft sentimental music (classical - balladas - boleros and Chaabi) to listening to fast pasted rock / dubstep / flamenco.
I listen to alot of genres and would love to discover more.

Books:
Yes i do read books, when the motivation is there I devour a lot of books in such a short time (100-150 page per day). But most of the time i barely have the motivation to read something that is different from my work :), but when i do I love fantasy - life drama - sci fi and puzzling books ( investigation books / psychological thrillers).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bike tour in French alps : Grenoble - Gap - Arvieux - Briançon - Chamonix - Annecy - Genève

Walking hike tour Linz (Austria) - Cesky Krumlov (Czech Republic) passing by a beautiful lake / dam in Czech Republic.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach ? I can tell you about life from my perspective, otherwise i love learning and sharing the languages i speak.

Learn ? What do you have to offer ? I'll take it

Share ? Ask the good questions I'll share with you, also I'd love to share company

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook. Share a listening ear. Offer a unique presence.

Stories from different cities I lived or had beautiful experiences in :
symbols : @ means i lived in

* Algerian Cities :
- @Laghouat- M'Gheir - @Algiers - Jijel - Tlemcen - Oran - Mostaghanem - Constantine - Jmila - Ouergla -

*European Cities :
France : @Paris - @Grenoble - Bordeaux - Marseille - Nimes - Arvieux - Eus - Annecy - Rouen
Italy : Florence - Genoa - L'Aquila - Pisa - Siena
Belgium : Ghent - @Brussels - Namur - Oostende - Brugge - Antwerp - Dinant
Netherlands : Maastricht - Amsterdam - Haarlem - Eindhoven - Utrecht

Asia :
Malaysia : Kuala Lumpur - Penang - Langkawi
UAE : Dubai - @Sharjah - Abu Dhabi

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Italy, Malaysia, Saudi Arabia, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Algeria, Belgium, France, United Arab Emirates

Join Couchsurfing to see Salah’s full profile.

My Groups