Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Salina’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 4 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Studing to be a teacher & currently a substitute teacher
  • No education listed
  • From Islands Brygge, Copenhagen
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To learn Spanish, and work in Argentina to be with my family


My name is Salina
I'm 23 years old, and from Denmark, Europe.
I love traveling.. Some of the places I've been to are:
Argentina, Chile, U.S., England, Germany, Nederlands, Sweden, Greece, Spain, France, Czech Republik, Lithuainia and Turkey.
I have some family in Argentina. I want to go there to live for a couple of years when I'm educated. For now, I can only go there for a couple of weeks, every 3 year.
I've studied Spanish, and I love to learn more in my spare time.


To be fair, honest and considerate of other people.
I never 'don't care'!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


My first time CouchSurfing was the summer '10 in Madrid - wonderful experience. After that, I have been living with two couchsurfers in New York and met up with several couchsurfers at meetings in New York.


Family and friends
Biology - the body and health

  • culture
  • dining
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • biology

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't read or watch a lot of television. But I like all sorts of music. It's always nice to discover new genres or artists. I don't like techno and heavy metal, though. :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing thing I have ever experienced is to meet mt family in Argentina. This showed me a whole new way to think of my self as well as other people.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn about different cultures and traditions. I like to taste new food, see new things, try new ways to do things and learn about other people's view on the world.
I can offer knowledge about Copenhagen and Denmark in general. Furthermore I can share my culture and show you 'the Danish Way'

Countries I’ve Visited

United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Denmark

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Salina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups