Vanessa Favereau's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vanessa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Graphic Designer
  • No education listed
  • From Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hey there!

I'm Vanessa and I would describe myself a as a travel crazy, outdoor loving, MTB shredder and Freelance Graphic Designer/ Sports Retail Feedbacker from Mannheim, Germany.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I joined couchsurfing and Airbnb, because I wanted to meet real people who have opened their Home and Hearts to the visitors from everywhere to appreciate their Place, Country or Town together with.

The Vibe and Spirit of a place, it’s History, People and Stories are whats essential to me and what I’m eager to learn about. That's when I feel like I've been part of it for a short second and that's what I love about traveling.

Currently I’m headed towards beautiful Canada for the first time which I dreamed about seeing for almost a decade. It will include my backpack, tent, sleeping back and tons of curiosity and excitement.

I’ll start of in Vancouver and work my way up to Squamish, Whistler and and possibly Vancouver Island, but I’m gonna leave that open for now.

Interests

The love of my Life is MTB so I try to spend as much time as humanly possible out on the Bike, watching people ride theirs.
Other than that I enjoy:

  • books
  • photography
  • beer
  • movies
  • music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • mtb

Music, Movies, and Books

Its a wide range musical tastes that go anywhere from the Foo Fighters to Ben Howard, The Beatles, Drake and Rudimental. If it's clever with a good beat, I'm probably gonna end up liking it.
For movies and books I couldn't possibly name favorites. There are too many.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

„To strive, to seek, to find, and not to yield.“

What I Can Share with Hosts

I will need a friend by my side to help me out occasionally and when it comes to the typical necessities like providing a couch and recommending places to see, but also for great tipps on stuff to eat, music to listen too and most importantly bringing their character and spirit along crafting the memory that will make out my trip of a Lifetime.

In return I will guarantee smiles, Stories, polite and quite getting up in the morning and leaving you to it, cleaning my dishes and tiding up after myself, an occasional dinner and wine and an excellent Party and drinking Buddy.

Looking forward to meeting you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Poland, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Vanessa’s full profile. It’s free!