Sally Gardner's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sally’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • Occupational Therapist
  • MSc Occupational Therapy, BSc Psychology
  • From University of East Anglia, Bangor University
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Here is a list of things that make my world turn around...

Train journeys
Evening sunshine hitting red brick
Making strangers into non-strangers
Seeing/doing things I have never seen/ done before
The smell just after it rains
Walking on a windy day
Photography
Making shapes out of clouds
Dappled sunlight
Vibrant, lifting music
Bird song
Jumping into the sea
Writing lists

It's a trick! Imagining lovely things that you want doesn't make your life lovelier. Enjoy what you've got, because it's all you've got.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel. Currently I am living in Norwich in a small flat. I may not be able to host right now (not completely sure yet) but I am free to show you around Norwich.

Interests

Me and Jeff (my partner) both played in a local folk band in Norwich and love many different types of music. I am nuts about art and craft, including photography, acrylic painting, drawing, recycled craft, papier mache, silk painting, making weird and wacky inventions on the sewing machine (e.g. a wizard cape). I also really enjoy many outdoor pursuits which coincides with my love for nature.

  • arts
  • writing
  • photography
  • walking
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • camping
  • volunteering

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Everest Base Camp trek via Kala Pattar
The Living Bridges, Cherripunji
Volunteering in Nepal at a Mental Health Hospital
Volunteering in Thailand with the Hmong Hill Tribe
Traveling across India via Sleeper Class Indian Rail

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach people about my local area including nice cafes, bars etc.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my time and my knowledge of nice places to visit in Norwich.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mongolia, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Nepal, South Korea, Thailand, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Sally’s full profile. It’s free!