Salma's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 55% response rate
  • Last login 2 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Salma’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic, English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Cultural dev program officer
  • Cultural studies
  • From Meknes, Fès-Meknès, Morocco
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My pleasures in life are stories, people and places. So couchsurfing has it all :)

When I am not physically overseas, I get to travel through the stories of my hosts. I love seeing life through other eyes than mine and learn about the various ways people do life. I have made great friendships through this website and that is amazing.

Interests

I spend most of my time taking care of my plants, reading, listening to podcasts, cooking as I am vegetarian, biking, writing letters or sending postcards and doing yoga. I enjoy listening to music so feel free to suggest music from your country.

  • poetry
  • photography
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • gardening
  • hiking
  • history
  • travel
  • biking
  • roadtrips
  • journaling
  • nature walks

Music, Movies, and Books

Reading fiction is my thing and one of my goals is to read a book from every country ( so I would be so happy if you could suggest a reading from your country).

A Thousand Splendid Suns.
the Forty Rules of Love.
The Kite Runner.
The Last Patriarch.
Dreams of Trespass.
Honour.
The Island Beneath the Sea.
Brick Lane.
The Reluctant Fundamentalist
The Unbearable Lightness of Being.
The Trilogy of Granada.
One Hundred Years of Solitude.
Year or the Elephant.
Palestine.
Mornings in Jenin.
All writings of Elif Shafak :)

Movies:
A Separation.
A Door to the Sky.
Le Grand Voyage.
Lemon Tree.
The Sleeping Child.
Magnolia.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have met some couchsurfers on three different continents.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Homemade meals when I am free
City tour
Travel recommendations
Facilities use as washing machine
A warm relaxed stay

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Morocco

Join Couchsurfing to see Salma’s full profile.

My Groups