Salome Caupin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Salome’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Agronomics
  • Agronomics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

After travelling and couch surfing in Argentina and New Zealand during the past years, I would really enjoy being a host!

I have a flat share just next to the walking center of Caen.
You will sleep on the couch or in a room, depending if my flatmates are around.
Weekdays I work so you might need to visit Caen on your own ; of course I will give you tips and good places to visit. I come back from work at about 6 pm so we will have time to hangout at night time :)
I enjoy having happy people, keen on laughing and talking and meeting new cultures. If you fit with this description, you are more than welcome :)
Of course we are not looking for people that take couch surfing as a hostel place ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have discovered CS as a surfer 2 years ago, and every experience, I still get astonished about how amazing this is. Best invention ever!!! Just getting into a stranger's life for a few days and going away with new friends.
I love the fact of discovering the life of someone's whose city I am visiting and sharing his day life. It just gives all the meaning to travelling.

I guess that once back home it is great to still have a bit of travelling, and I feel that meeting new people is a way of travelling without any need to move. To share life experiences, culture, amazing stories and adventures is always a great way to escape from my daily life! And of course show you as much as possible of life in Normandia ;)

Interests

  • photography
  • traveling
  • friends
  • trekking
  • meeting people
  • party
  • cultural exchange

Music, Movies, and Books

Chroniques de l'occident Nomade - Aude Seigne

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- going on a student exchange in Argentina 6 months and discovering this amazing country
- wwoofing and travelling around NZ during 5 months!
- living in Comoros for 6 months

What I Can Share with Hosts

Talking, spending time together, cooking, drinking good wine or beer!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Comoros, Nepal, New Zealand, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Comoros, France, New Caledonia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Salome’s full profile.

My Groups