Salome Tobin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Salome’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian, Swedish; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • Enrolled Nurse and Chimney Sweeper
  • From Gothenburg, Västra Götaland County, Sweden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Born 1994.

Adventure seeker

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I made a trip with a friend for 14 months and discovered CS, an amazing way of making new friends and learning new things. I wish more people would understand the greatness of this!

I'm on Couchsurfing to make new friends and meet new people. But I can't make friends with everybody. But even though, through meeting people who doesn't share my oppinion on things, you learn anyway. Especially about yourself.

Interests

I love adventures and trying new things.

Here is a list of other things I like:
• Exploring
• The outdoors
• Getting fascinated
• A nice cup of tea or coffee
• Interior and homestyling
• Making plans

  • coffee
  • running
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • sports
  • mountains
  • exploring

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
• The Royal Concept
• One Republic
• Laleh
• Joshua Radin
• Faråker
Etc etc etc

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A 14 months long trip. Felt like the start of something big, something very addictive. You got it, it's the travelling itself.

I went on that trip with a great friend of mine. We spent the whole trip together wondering when our first fight would happen. It never happened. That is surprisingly amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm currently learning Russian. It's quite tricky, but also fun.

I've bought skate skis that I've tried to ski on last winter. It's quite a challenge, but so fun!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Lots of travel stories. Anything from climbing a mountain for 17 hours, to hitchhiking around Australia.
I traveled with one of my best friends and we stayed amazingly good friends through the whole time. I guess I can give you a few tips on how to not fight with the person you travel with. ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Croatia, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Italy, New Zealand, Norway, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Norway, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Salome’s full profile. It’s free!