Lia Delaby's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • student
  • Languages
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

meet people, have fun, and... live !

ABOUT ME

I am Lia. I always was watching the sky and the birds through the windows during my English lessons. That's why my english grammar could be better.. You can guess it easily, I like dreaming, that's why I love drawing and creating my own world with my pencils. I like watching movies (except horror movies !!), reading -books or comics (I am a fervent admirer of Carl Bark and mainly Don Rosa, the fathers of Uncle Scrooge) (No, to grow up is not one of my goal..).
I like meeting new people, from everywhere : I am sociable and cheerful, I like discovering new countries and traditions, learning more about the way of life of other people.
I like having fun with people : just be yourself with me, tell me about you and your country, make me laughing and astound me !

PHILOSOPHY

Learn something. Share it. Enjoy.

Interests

Art (Magritte, Foujita, Dali, Franz Marc, Bosch, Renoir..), numismatic, books (Amélie Nothomb, Théophile Gautier, Camus, J-C Mourlevat..), the Middle Age (medicine, way of life, sports..), Travel, Hiking, Nature..

  • birds
  • arts
  • books
  • comics
  • movies
  • reading
  • socializing
  • drawing
  • sports
  • medicine

Music, Movies, and Books

Do you know the electro swing ?.. :D

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've spend Christmas in a cave in Ethiopia, at more 3500 meters high, without electricity, eating spaghettis with beetroot cooked on fire, with an ethiopian family living in this cave since five generations..

I've spend one night on the top of the Erta Ale, watching the active magma lake from the crater.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Ethiopia, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Nepal, Netherlands, Oman, Romania

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Nepal, Romania

Join Couchsurfing to see Lia’s full profile.

My Groups