Alvaro Salvador's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alvaro’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Posgraduate student, community manager and promoter (RRPP...
  • Law graduate. Masters in Spanish Language. Starting a PhD...
  • From Madrid, Community of Madrid, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel around the whole world like Willy Fog, even if I need a couple more days. I love meeting people from different cultures and learn about their lifestyle and traditions so my goal is to meet as many cultures as possible!

ABOUT ME

I am Alvaro, a 22 year old, born and raised in Madrid, Spain. I am talkative, easy-going, very respectful to others, clean and trustworthy. I am constantly trying to enlarge my list of experiences and knowdledge. I like hanging out with friends and doing sport (preferably soccer, basketball, paddle or table tennis).

I graduated in Law for the Universidad Complutense de Madrid in 2014. I finished my last year as a Erasmus student in Utrecht University (The Netherlands). Currently, I am a masters student at the Universidad Autónoma de Madrid. My masters is Spanish Language, aimed at teaching Spanish abroad, preferably in the USA. I will obtain my diploma in mid-June of 2015.


PHILOSOPHY

"What goes around comes around", "You only live once", " Enjoy the little things", "Only God can judge you (and the Internet if you make a wrong use of it lol)", "Fight for what you want", "Culture is the most powerful weapon", "Always be who you are".

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am using Couchsurfing because I love meeting people from different cultures and learn about their lifestyle and the traditions of their culture. I believe the point of Couchsurfing is not having a cheap place where you can crash for a night, but about the enriching experiences you obtain from your stays.

Also, in my previous experiences, one of the most positive things is that I have gotten to know a lot more about the places I´ve visited that I had ever imagined, not only the touristy , but other really amazing places. Since I have only had great experiences so far, why not continue to use Couchsurfing?

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have couchsurfed in Krakow, Poland with a friend and Madison, Wisconsin, Nashville and Memphis, Tennessee and St. Louis, Missouri with my girlfriend.

I have never hosted any couchsurfer, however before using Couchsurfing I hosted several exchange students who stayed for a few months.

Interests

Exploring, meeting new people and sharing experiences, going on a run, hiking, biking, swimming, playing soccer, graffiti writing, going out for a drink, going to the movies, reading, studying and many others you will have the opportunity to find out!

  • culture
  • writing
  • running
  • drinking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • basketball
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • table tennis
  • law
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: (I LOVE WATCHING MOVIES) The Godfather, Scarface, Fight Club, Fresh, The Experiment, City of God, Joy Road, Juice, Law Abiding Citizen, A clockwork orange, Trumans show,The departed, Goodfellas, Memento, Life is Beautiful, Taxi driver, American Gangster, Once upon a time in America, etc (I like mafia, crimes, suspenseful movies the most, but I also feel comfortable watching scary and funny movies; action movies are not my favorite).

TV shows: Breaking Bad, Justified, Dexter, The Good Wife, Orange is the new black, Shameless, Better Call Saul.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Studied abroad a couple times and got to know a lot about many different cultures.

Road trip around the US in several occasions.

visited 16 states (32%)Create your own visited map of The United States

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to get to know people who can teach me some things and learn some others from me. Sharing my experiences and listening to yours is my favorite! Not gossip, just curious ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I think answering this question takes all the fun away! You´ll know once you get to know me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Hungary, Italy, Poland, Portugal, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alvaro’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups