Salvatore Zappalà's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Salvatore’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 4 References
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Software Developer
  • Bachelor of Computer Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Meet new people, explore new places and live my life mindfully.


I grew up and studied in Sicily. Now I'm working in London as a Web Developer.
I love science, technology and also music.

I love to learn new things, travel, enjoy people, music and food.


Don't ignore your dreams, don't work too much, say what you think, cultivate friendship and be happy!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I used to host people in Sicily and show to them my culture and my homeland. Now that I live in London I'm busier so I'm not very active in the community, but I probably host when I'm not too busy.


Met a lot of lovely people.


Music, Technology, Travelling, good books, good films...

  • culture
  • books
  • dining
  • technology
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • computer science
  • languages
  • science

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I walked to the top of Mt. Etna with just two hours of sleep and without a wind jacket, but it was totally worth it!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can play guitar and maybe we can play together. I study computer science so i can handle computers very well. I want to improve my English and to learn new languages.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Serbia, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Salvatore’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups