Sam Dujovne's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 8% response rate
  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sam’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 67, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Architect, writer, researcher.
  • Universidade Gama Filho, Rio de Janeiro
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I am a 62 years old active retired architect, divorced and living in Thailand since 2011. I am also an amateur writer and painter. I lived also in Israel, Brazil, Mexico, and the USA for extended times. I like traveling and photography, and to learn about different cultures. I become a Buddhist in Thailand, practicing Vipassana Meditation for the last 7 years. I like very much every kind of pets, and like to do training with dogs.
Here in Thailand I also become interested in Herbal Medicine, doing some research about, and founded a project called Meaningful Retreats. I have 2 grown daughters in Brazil. The older one is a paralegal, and the younger one a child psychologist. I have one granddaughter, now 6 years old....and I am sponsoring a 12 years old Thai tribal boy. I am involved in many volunteering activities in Thailand, mostly with Burma's refugees and Thai tribal communities and schools.
My Facebook name is Sam Dujovne.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I believe that touring is a lot more interesting when doing it knowing local people.

Music, Movies, and Books

Astor Piazolla, The Notebook, In search of Meaning

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living a hippie life in the 60s...

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to teach Art and Meditation

What I Can Share with Hosts

My experiences in life.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Cuba, France, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Brazil, Israel, Mexico, Thailand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sam’s full profile.