Sam Horler's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sam’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Young people's support worker/advocate
  • Swansea university
  • From Caerphilly, Wales, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

(I'm the guy on the picture! That's me and my girlfriend!)

So I'm Sam, I'm 24 and come from the South Wales 'Valleys'.

I am a support worker, working with autistic children and young people but am soon going to branch out into advocacy for young people. I enjoy skateboarding, music (ranging from extreme metal to 80s synthpop), have quite a lot of DVDs and have an unerring compulsion to get outside each day and keep myself busy for a few hours.

I'm also *whispers quietly, hoping nobody hears* a vegan. I tend not to bring it up and never try to push my stuff on to others, so rest assured, ha!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It seems like a fantastic way of travelling with low costs and a way of rolling the celestial dice to see where life takes you and who it introduces you to.

Interests

  • vegan
  • technology
  • reading
  • live music
  • skateboarding
  • philosophy
  • heavy metal
  • conversation

Music, Movies, and Books

Faith No More
BTBAM
Black Sabbath
Opeth
Tool
Karnivool
Prog rock/metal

2001: A Space Odyssey
The Shining
Donnie Darko
The Blues Brothers

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Uhhhhhhh...?

Maybe some kinda skateboard tricks?!

Teach, Learn, Share

Share knowledge of music, movies, ideas, discussion, conversation. All that good stuff. Learn all this stuff from others. It's one of the main things to enjoy in life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Can bring food. Can also do skateboard tricks. You can watch me fall off?

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Luxembourg, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see Sam’s full profile. It’s free!