Sam and Andrea Halvorsen

London, London

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sam and Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!


  • PhD student and health worker
  • School and Uni, UK and España, Argentina
  • From London, United Kingdom
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Life is NOT what happens to you while you're busy making other plans



I'm now back home in London after spending a couple of years living in Brazil and Argentina. I am currently studying for a PhD in political geography, interested in social movements.

I'm from London but love living in other places. Now I am here :)
I love music, playing and listening. Always.

I also read a lot, preferably something interesting, as well as dancing (salsa and samba), climbing and surfing (when I am near the sea or some rocks), swimming (to stay fit), drinking red wine. I also tend to get involved in political stuff, well, things that are important I guess. I like recycling.

I also like talking, especially with people who have a different point of view.

ANDREA - moved to London in Feb 2011 to live with Sam, and went on first European tour in July. I like cooking, outdoors and gardening,meeting new people, traveling, and having fun! I work in a Spanish restaurant.

We are easy going people, who enjoy meeting new people and doing fun things. We are probably not the best people if you want to see the crazy party side of London, but are good people if you enjoy walking, cycling, discovering cool parts of town, checking out some music, going to protests (Sam), or other interesting things.


Where to start....I think this is best discussed over a glass of wine, or mate (Argentine tea)!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


We participated in activities in Buenos Aires and London, through various different CS groups.

We have surfed all over the world!

we also get involved in langauge exchanges; english - spanish - portuguese


Fantastic, met so many great people.


Lots and lots of things. I normally start with music, and the rest seems to come naturally. But most things related to culture, politics, nature, and city life interest me.

We both love to experience new cultures, especially the food and drink, and also hiking, chilling in the back streets of cities, reading in parks, dancing to good music.

We are easy going people who enjoy the company of others, and getting to know other places. We dont party too hard when we travel as we like to make the most of the day too, but we love to go for a beer or two in the evening!

Music, Movies, and Books

Lots of things!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

On a beach in Ecuador, no-one else there. The simplicity of the most amazing meal of our lives sat on the beach!

Catching a boat along the Amazon, was meant to take 3 days but took 6! On a space like that you can just enjoy life as there is nothing else for you to do!

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Ecuador, Fiji, French Polynesia, India, Mexico, Nicaragua, Peru

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Sam and Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups