Sam Bennett's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sam’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 8 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Customer Service & Afterschool Counselor
  • Bachelor's in Business Admin & Marketing, General Associa...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENTLY: Living in one of the rainiest places in the United States in the city of Olympia!

Being from the Vancouver-Portland area I have fallen in love with the nature that surrounds me here in the Pacific Northwest and am constantly presented with reminded of the open minded community here. I just graduated with a BBA and am excited to live my dream of traveling abroad. I backpack and hike a lot, especially in the Gorge close to home. I have traveled quite often with my family in the past, and now have recently returned from backpacking through Europe with my boyfriend Aaron ( We enjoy seeing what each city has to offer, trying new food and beer, meeting new people that want to explore with us, and so on.

Travel, and then travel some more- explore the city and the people. Don't stop moving if you don't want to, life is to beautiful :)

I also believe in always being open to others, even if you don't understand the lifestyle they have chose, this is what makes each person special. If you can't respect others then how do you share this life...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on couchsurf so that my travels will not just be seeing cities but also meeting people.

Not only does it help financially to couch surf, but my experience meeting other couchsurfers has been really enjoyable. I never would have guessed all the friends I would make couchsurfing and traveling!


-I like to read, especially fiction novels.
-Traveling, flying, hiking, driving, biking, and running, swimming
-The mountains, the beach, waterfalls, and sand.
-I also enjoy drawing (though I am not very good) and photography.
- Starbound, This War of Mine, etc are pretty great too as far as computer games go
- I enjoy trying different beers and having at least one with a common cultural food in every country
- I enjoy exploring more than going out, but going to a pub or dancing is occasionally quite fun as well

  • photography
  • dancing
  • dining
  • beer
  • running
  • pub crawls
  • flying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • drawing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • swimming
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC: I listen to everything, recently I have been on a kick of Alt-J and remixes like Odesza: Red Hot Chili Peppers, Arctic Monkeys, Asaf Avidan, Citzen Cope, Daft Punk, Edward Sharpe, Eisley, the Gorillaz, Mouth's Cradle, Nightmares on Wax, OK G, Parov Stellar, ToveLo, The XX, Stormae, Mr. Woodnote, and DubFX

Across the Universe, The Secret Life of Walter Mitty, Timothy Greene, Disney in general, The Office (even though its a TV series), Galaxy Quest, Lilo & Stitch, The Way, Pan's Labyrinth, Amilie, Die Letzte Einhorn, Shawshank Redemption, Gone Girl, Star Trek (any), Forest Gump, Stardust, The nightmare Before Christmas

I love reading and generally finish a book in a couple days. I've enjoyed visiting the library in each city we have visited just for fun and an hour or two to read whatever I pick up.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ridden a baby elephant in the oceans near thailand and caught tarantualas (as a kid, I am way to scared of spiders now).

I also walked across Scotland- from Glasgow to Edinburgh along the canals.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories and a good cooked meal, sometimes I'm pretty funny but mostly that's Aaron. He's the chef too mostly :P

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Luxembourg, Myanmar, Netherlands, Scotland, Serbia, Slovenia, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Thailand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sam’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups