Samantha Bush's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Samantha’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Carer
  • No education listed
  • From Perth, Western Australia, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a young Australian woman who's far from home! I work as a carer and I'm currently studying online as I travel, I left Perth (my hometown in Western Australia) in February to explore Europe and visit some friends living over here.

I'm very flexible so if you want a pal to socialise with I'd be so grateful to join you for any local outings to your fave places, or even just have a chat. But I'm also pretty low-maintenance and can keep myself amused if you've got your own stuff to do - I'm just thankful for a place to rest my head!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Make new friends and connections all over the world, and to experience new places from a local perspective.

Interests

  • architecture
  • photography
  • walking
  • traveling
  • languages
  • philosophy
  • psychology
  • visual arts
  • nature

Music, Movies, and Books

Music? Anything but screamo, really. I love watching comedies, documentaries, and suspense thrillers with juicy plot twists. Currently reading a book of supernatural short stories by Ambrose Bierce.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I performed at the Sydney Opera House when I was 16.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a good English teacher, and have a lot of travel tips or info about Australia to share (get ready to learn some Aussie slang)! I'm also a qualified swimming instructor and I can teach you a song in Polish.

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you want a responsible surfer and an easy-going new friend to spend a day or two with, I'm your gal! I'm a wealth of travel knowledge at the moment, too.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Poland, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Samantha’s full profile. It’s free!