Sam Dean's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sam’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hola!

I'm 24 years old, currently backpacking my way through South and Central America with the plans to end in Hawaii. I'm a happy little vegemite whose up for adventure and to discover what this beautiful world has to offer.

I've done 4 years of study, 1 year in Forensic Science and 3 years in Criminal Justice. When I eventually decide to become an adult I would like to join VicPol, but at the moment I've been deeply infected by the travel bug and just want to explore every part of this world.

I'm an open book, easy to get along with, adventurous human with a great sense of humour.

Ps. I say I'm learning Spanish but my skill level is that of a newborn infant-even though I've spent four and half months in South/Central America, slightly embarrassing 😳

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

What better way to make friends and memories than to live with a local and learn first hand how they live as well as get great tips on the best spots to go.

Interests

Not ready to adult and have caught the travel bug and I am constantly thinking of my next adventure. I love sports, could happily sit down and watch any sort of game with mates with a beer in hand. I love nature and animals.love to go for a hike- except my fitness has decreased a depressing and embarrassing amount, too much good food and a few too many drinks on my travels

  • wine
  • beer
  • cocktails
  • hiking
  • sports
  • travelling
  • adventure

Music, Movies, and Books

Any music is good music. Love action movies. May overly enjoy the movie 'Sweet Home Alabama'.
Love crime books and true stories

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiked the 43km Inca Trail with the delightful side effects of altitude sickness. Smashed it. Would do it all again in a heartbeat.
Explored the Galápagos Islands and had a twirl in the water with a sea lion

What I Can Share with Hosts

Can cook a good stir fry (I am a vegetarian, will cook meat on request, can't promise it will be cooked well). Pretty good at sharing memories and love to have a laugh.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Colombia, Ecuador, England, France, Greece, Guatemala, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Peru, Spain, Thailand, United States, Vanuatu

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Sam’s full profile. It’s free!