Sammy Moore's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sammy’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Physiotherapist
  • BSc (Hons) Physiotherapy
  • From Bristol, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Life's not meant to be lived In one place! There are so many people my boyfriend and I are yet to meet and places we still have to explore.

I am from the UK and my boyfriend Dave is from Australia. We took a risk and moved to be together in Berlin. We are enjoying being centralised in Europe visiting new countries.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We are not content working 9-5 and falling back in to a life of boredom! We want to make spontaneous trips and visit like-minded people around Europe and the world, sharing experiences and passions.

Interests

Music music music!!! The outdoors and adrenalin! Gigs, Raves, Festivals,Travel, Photography, Mountain walking, Socialising, Art, Snowboarding, Netball, Athletics- Sprint hurdles, Nutrition

  • arts
  • photography
  • documentaries
  • festivals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • sprinting
  • walking
  • raves
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • snowboarding
  • netball
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Wow far too much to write down. I love lots of genres, but in particular house, electronic, rock & metal, breaks, DnB, jazz, blues, hip hop, soul, funk. Music is our passion!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I spent 3 weeks living in the Cameroonian jungle making documentaries with Ape Action Africa. It was unbelievable to wake up to the sound of a Silverback gorilla thumping his chest.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a qualified Physiotherapist and Dave is a music producer so we are really happy to share our knowledge in these fields.

Having learnt the odd word or phrase in other languages whilst travelling around the world we are always looking to learn more. Dave is actually fluent in Russian and B2 level in Spanish.

My boyfriend and I are both teachers of English having recently completed our CELTA courses. We would be happy to help improve your English whilst we stay with you :-)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Life experiences, our love of music ( we love being shown new music too) and good food.

I also cook an amazing curry that I learnt whilst in India :-)!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Morocco, New Zealand, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, United Kingdom, Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see Sammy’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups