Samantha Zarth's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 94% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Samantha’s full profile.


  • 31 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Portuguese; learning French, Italian, Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Employee of a government company
  • Accountance Graduation
  • From Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I love to travel, as much as I can. It's a pleasure meet new preople and cultures.
I work hard and save money to travel during all my vacation time, while I don't find another way to do so...

I don't smoke at all and I don't drink alone ;)

PS = by the moment I'm living in Florianópolis with my husband and our cat 🐈

Nevertheless, I can give tips about both cities and sometimes I'm available to show some of my favorite places, when not working.

I also write a bit about my trips and register them (still developing):

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really like traveling and I want to learn more about the places I visit, spend some time with natives and have good meals and drinks while having really nice talks.

I hope I can meet nice people from all over the world and share some experiences.


New friends, new cultures, new languages =)

I want to visit at least 100 countries around the world \o/

  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • music
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • languages
  • beaches
  • biking
  • german language
  • organizing
  • italian language
  • french language

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to almost everything and I'm open to new ones (from brazilian funk to rock and classical music).

I also like cartoons, comedy and drama movies, theater and sitcoms (thank you, Netflix!)
- Friends
- A Walk to Remember
- 10 Things I hate about you
- Life as a House
- Nikolas Sparks’ (in general)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Some good memories from my trips...
- Hang gliding in Rio de Janeiro;
- Rapel in Bonito
- Hiking and camping in Chapada Diamantina;
- Skiing and ice skating in Argentina, Austria, USA, Dubai;
- Submarine ride in Aruba;
- Biking in Antwerp at midnight, in Amsterdam, Vienna and at Central Park;
- Swimming with sharks, manta rays and whale shark in Maldives;
- Backpacking with family in Thailand,
- Contact with animals: washing elephants in Thailand, kissing toucans and holding snakes in Bonito
- Visiting cenotes in Mexico
- Scuba Diving

And learn german (still trying!)

Teach, Learn, Share

I used to live in Porto Alegre...there I can guide around the city when I`m around or give all the tips about it. I recomend the amazing sunset and pretty nice places to hang out too.
Now I`m in Florianópolis and still geeting used to the city, but I alreaddy love the beaches and I could join you for a sunny day out, when I`m available.
I algo can teach some Portuguese and make you taste some brazilian beverages like "chimarrão" (hot tea from the South) and "caipirinha" or eat "churrasco" (best barbecue in the world!) and "brigadeiro" (typical brazilian candy).

I can tell about my trips and maybe help to travel around Brazil and South America with some tips and experiences.

I've practiced a little bit of brazilians dances, like samba and forró, and can show/teach it. I also can play a little bit of piano and guitar - but no singing at all!

And I’ve learned german and french, so it would be great to practice some "Deutsch" or “Français” =]
I'm also open to practice english and learn other languages (italian and russian would be nice).

What I Can Share with Hosts

Partnership, good stories, dancing moves, language skills/practice, cooking attempts (if allowed) =p

I'm a very independent traveller, so you don't need to worry about me, however company is ALWAYS welcome - for pleasure, not for must or politeness. I love guided tours by locals =)
I can easily adapt myself to any house condition and family schedules and follow reasonable rules is not a problem.
I'm a pretty tidy person and I'm used to keep everything clean and on the right place. PLEASE do the same at my place.
Take a shower once a day is also mandatory. Thanks!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Aruba, Austria, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Cabo Verde, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Curaçao, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Italy, Laos, Luxembourg, Maldives, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Slovakia, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Samantha’s full profile.

My Groups