Фотографии пользователя Samantha Toback

Верификация не пройдена

  • Платежные данные не подтверждены
  • Телефон не подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена
  • Адрес не подтвержден

Хочет встретиться

  • Последний раз на сайте: 8 months назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Samantha. Это бесплатно!

Обзор

  • 7 Отзывs 2 Подтвержденные хостом и гостем
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Arabic
  • 24, Female
  • Пользователь с 2013
  • Program Presenter in a Museum
  • B.A. in History - Sam Houston State University
  • Родной город не указан
  • Профиль заполнен на 100%

Обо мне

Hello! I'm Sam. I recently graduated from Sam Houston State University with a B.A. in History. I am an avid traveler - I jump on every opportunity to adventure that is presented to me, and have been able to do some incredible trips in my lifetime. I am a History major/Spanish minor and have been playing French Horn for something like 7 years now? I also taught astronomy labs as a TA for 2 years. My interests are extremely varied and I love to learn new things. One of my greatest joys in life is connecting with people of different backgrounds - I love hearing about what it's like in other parts of the world.

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I enjoy surfing and attending meetups when I can. I'd love to host people interested in visiting San Antonio and learning about the history of this city!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I spent a night in Flagstaff, AZ with a wonderful host (Mikhael) who pointed my friend and I in the direction of a great burger place. I made us breakfast in the morning before continuing on to the Grand Canyon!

I've attended the Valparaiso Couchsurfing Meetup many times and have met some great people through that.

Интересы

I love travel. Absolutely love it. I'm also a big fan of astronomy, even though I'm no expert. The history of places intrigues me. I'm a bookworm. Exploring new cultures, especially through food, is the best.

  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • breakfast
  • wine
  • flying
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • astronomy
  • history

Классная вещь, которую я сделал(-а)

Eclipse over the Grand Canyon. The Milky Way in all of it's glory in West Texas. Ziplining in Belize. Buying a ring from a guy with dreadlocks who spoke only Spanish - in Lucerne, Switzerland, of all places! Flying a small plane. Getting on a train going anywhere out of Sydney, getting off at a random stop, and exploring the town (ended up in Katoomba). Hiking a snow-covered volcano in Pucon, Chile.

Учу, учусь, делюсь опытом и информацией

TEACH: I am an amateur stargazer. I enjoy sharing my knowledge of the stars and constellations with anybody willing to listen to my rambling. I also really enjoy history, language, and culture. I speak Spanish nearly fluently and have been learning Arabic for about a year now.

LEARN: I find that I enjoy my travels much more when I am able to experience a mixture of local and touristy things. Share your towns with me! Teach me about the local history, the food, the places that you love to visit.

SHARE: A love of travel! I thrive on the exchange of travel adventure stories. We can share a bottle of wine and tell of our crazy experiences!

Чем я могу поделиться с хостами

I have countless tales of adventures that have happened throughout my travels. I'm also a fairly decent cook and love being able to bond while cooking and sharing meals with hosts.

Где я побывал(-а)

Australia, Belize, Chile, Dominican Republic, France, Israel, Italy, Mexico, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Где я жил(-а)

Chile, United States

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Samantha. Это бесплатно!

Мои группы