Samar's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Samar’s full profile.

Overview

  • 19 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Hindi, Polish; learning Spanish
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Trainer
  • Masters
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Finally found my concrete mission in life and so going to work on realizing that in the coming 2 years :)

ABOUT ME

I love to laugh, although it is difficult to do it all the time as the jaw starts hurting... :) Well I am peaceful, passionate, uninhibited soul, with many dreams and some really wacky ones :)

PHILOSOPHY

live and let live....
anything goes as long as you don't hurt others...
I live for pleasure of all senses...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's one of the best ways to meet new people. I have really enjoyed being hosted by some really cool people, which has opened up my eyes to new possibilities and I look back to these people for inspiration from time to time.

Interests

Movies, music, outdoors, loafing :), fencing, cooking, writing, traveling, hosting...

  • writing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • coffee
  • coach
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • fencing
  • history
  • sightseeing

Music, Movies, and Books

MOVIES:
the island, star trek, the dark knight, the man of steel, Star Wars, pirates of the Caribbean...
BOOKS:
catch 22, shalimar the clown, Jack Reacher series
TV SERIES:
MASH, allo allo, frasier, black adder, Southpark, family guy, futurama, American dad, Rick and Morty,
MUSIC:
metallica, stone temple pilots, ghazals, hindi oldies...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Painted my heart out on the back of my bedroom door, it was an image with the most powerful elements of my imagination and those of the world history...
Unfortunately my 9 year old niece also painted HER heart out in the same place... leaving few traces of my imagination peeking from behind :)

- Left the IT career behind to pursue something new, learn something different etc... So I started learning Spanish, got certified for massage and I've been trying my hand at a few occupations (taxi driver, masseur, cook, coach etc), finally decided on continuing my career as a trainer...

What I Can Share with Hosts

My couch... For 1 person (at the max 2), a home cooked meal (mostly Indian), some sightseeing, conversation over wine/beer... :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, India, Nepal, Norway, Poland, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, India, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Samar’s full profile.

My Groups