Photos de Thao Luu

Profil non vérifié

  • Membre non vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

Souhaite faire des rencontres

  • Dernière connexion il y a 11 days

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Thao. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 3 Références 1 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in English, German, Vietnamese; learning Chinese (Simplified), French, Japanese, Korean, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Membre depuis 2015
  • Student
  • International Economics & Management (M.Sc.)
  • Aucune ville natale indiquée
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi

Born in Europe but my HEART belongs to Asia.

Hobbyist Artist | Freelance Translator | Passionate Collector | Occasional Traveler | Snapshot Photographer | Language Instructor

Currently pursuing my Double Master Degree in Intl. Econ & MM and therefore living in Japan ♡

I'm open to all religions but I firmly believe in Karma. Respect and tolerance is key.
During my freetime, when I am not investing time for travel or my hobbies I meet up with friends and go crazy about food (I especially love spicy food), help out foreign exchange students and do voluntary work and language teaching.

My Motto: EARTH without ART would just be EH...

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

I am looking for opportunities to create greater travel experiences by connecting friends to new foreign places instead of just being the plain normal tourist.

Centres d'intérêt

I love Asian culture and food! Always eager to meet people from all over the world. I started to love traveling ever since I went abroad alone for the first time with 14 (to the US). Ever since high school graduation, I frequently go back and forth between Europe and Asia.
I am a hobby comic artist and hence love Manga & Anime. I run an artist page on fb/IG and sell my arts at conventions occasionally :)
I love taking pictures of the scenery and Food! Not very fond of selfies but group selfies are nice! :)
I love collecting things, whatever is cute and pretty will do! Coins, Stamps, letters, postcards, Pens & Stationary (!!!!!), books and accessories, etc.

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • anime
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • teaching
  • freelancing
  • languages
  • manga

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

MUSIC: I prefer Asian Music. Been more than 10 years into KPop, used to listen to Mandopop and Jrock as well. I basically listen to the songs I like, rather than to specific bands or singers. My favourite Genre in general is Pop, R&B and Hiphop, Instrumental Music and sometimes Rock & Ballads.

BOOKS: Used to be a bookworm. My favorite authors are Banana Yoshimoto, Lian Hearn, Anchee Min and Morton Rhue/Todd Strasser. My favorite Genres are Fantasy, Romance, (Historical) Fiction, Mystery, Psychology, Drama.

MOVIES: Deeply into Korean Dramas and Variety Shows for more than 10 yrs. Rarely watch Movies. Favorite Genres: Romance, Drama, Animation, Fantasy, Crime&Investigation, Music, Mystery, Audition /Survival Shows.

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

× Survived the worst big flood in Chennai in 100 years (in India 2015)...
× Squeezed in 10 people in one small car on the way down from Nandhi Hills in Bangalore
× Been to the first Ghibli exhibition outside of Japan in Seoul, Korea.
× Visited the Ghibli Museum and Mt. Fuji in Japan
× Took a picture of the Twin Towers in NY two weeks before they were gone
× Lead a whole group of around 30+ flight passengers (as a 17yr-old) to the transit flight at the Airport (under construction) in Bangkok cause none of them (airport staff included) spoke English or the local language
× Experienced the royal treatment as a (foreign) teacher at a Korean elementary & high school
× According to TripAdvisor I have been to 95 cities in 15 countries so far and therefore covered 10% of the world by traveling more than 170,000 miles in total lol (Jan 2016)

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

TEACH: I can teach you the languages I am most fluent in (GER|ENG|VN) and I have a lot of references in other languages that I have a basic understanding of to make it easier to you. I know how to cook some German, Italian, Viet, Chinese, Indian and Korean Food.

LEARN: I would love to learn more about other cultures, languages and your local food specialties or the dish that you can cook the best.

SHARE: Open to share with you my experiences and stories during my travels and stays abroad, recommendations of places and food in the countries I have been to and common interests.

Ce que j'aimerais partager avec mes hôtes

Sharing stories, teaching languages and showing you how to cook Asian food and lending you an ear to listen to your stories!

Pays que j'ai visités

Belgium, Cambodia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, India, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Singapore, South Korea, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

Germany, India, Japan, South Korea, United States, Viet Nam

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Thao. L'inscription est gratuite !

Mes groupes