Ahmed Samy's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ahmed’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic, English; learning Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • ESL (English as a Second Language) Teacher
  • CELTA (Certificate in Teaching English to Speakers of Oth...
  • From Cairo, Cairo Governorate, Egypt
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I spent the past few years living abroad in Latin America and just came back home a couple of days ago due to the pandemic. I am here to meet new people in person and expand my social network.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I don't use Couch-surfing just to offer surfers a free lodging, Couch-surfing is much more than that. it is basically a social networking platform where surfers and their hosts exchange culture, language, stories and experiences.

I'd like to connect with people from all different walks of life and make friends along the way to expand my global social network . Travel is more about the people you meet than the places you visit

Interests

  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • volunteering
  • meeting new people
  • playing soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

When it comes to music, I'll dance to anything with a good beat. I don't really get hung up on genres like some people do. For instance, some people say, they don't like country music , but to me, as long as it's a good country song, I'm totally into it. Besides, sometimes, it simply depends on my mood. One day I'll be in the mood for rock and roll, and the next I'll feel like classical. The bottom line is, you won't catch me stuck in just one genre of music because I simply like all kinds of music!

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bolivia, Ecuador, Egypt, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Ahmed’s full profile.

My Groups