Logo orange

Samantha Ingham

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 24 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Samantha's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Events and Promotions Coordinator
  • B.A. Communication Studies
  • From GTA, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

30 countries before I'm 30!

ABOUT ME

I love trying new things, meeting new friends, and making people laugh with my impeccable comedic timing and wit.Traveling is my passion, and I hope to make a career out of it. I'm a very open minded individual and I'm easy to connect with. I enjoy investing in experiences rather than products, and I'm generally just a shit ton of fun.

PHILOSOPHY

All my experiences are visceral.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Currently living in Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta, Canada until October. If you like hiking and partying, this is the place for you! I live in a dorm with an awesome roommate, but there is room for mattresses on the floor. Come on over!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

A friend of mine met a Chicagoan at Bonnaroo last summer, he invited us to stay at his place for Lollapalooza. He showed us around to all the great local bars, secret shows, and AWESOME food. This summer, we stayed with a guy we met on couchsurfing, and he showed us an awesome time as well. Can't wait to meet more like minded people.

Interests

Traveling anywhere and everywhere, going to live shows, listening to all types of music (mainly alternative/indie rock/pop, hip-hop and some EDM), reading, browsing the interwebs, meeting new and interesting people, eating crazy food, with a newfound love for hiking and climbing, thanks to 4 months in Waterton Park, AB.

Music, Movies & Books

Lots of TV (Breaking Bad - RIP) Chuck Palahniuk books, favourite bands/artists include CVURCHES, The Shins, James Blake, Frank Ocean, Kendrick Lamar, Schoolboy Q, literally anything.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Climbed Mt. Batur in Bali this past summer. Pretty challenging. Once we got to the top and watched the sunrise, I had to fight back tears. So exhilarating!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd like to brush up on my French, and I'm willing to offer my English skills to anyone who wants to trade knowledge of these languages.

Countries I've Visited

Cuba, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, France, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Panama, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Samantha's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile