Samir El-Assal's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Samir’s full profile.


  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Chinese
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • Technical University of Munich
  • From Munich, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’m like the bible: Living in the wrong century and full of contradictions.

I was born and raised in Germany, in a small village in the midst of the western forest. I lived in New Zealand and China for a while. The latter of which has influenced my political views. Happy to discuss, if you can handle a different opinion ;)

Right now I work as business development manager at a software company in Munich. My office is at the Marienplatz, a place you should definitely check out. I’m happy to show you around after work.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I wanna give you the experience I’ve made when I was traveling. If I made your stay in Germany just a little more pleasant, I’d call that a great success.

Whenever I’m traveling, I’d love to get insights from locals and share my culture and food.


  • cars
  • history
  • food
  • nature
  • computers

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to all kinds of music, mostly movie soundtracks though.
I like to watch movies that tell true stories. But also raw action whenever I just wanna switch off.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I’ve once survived in the forest for two weeks with not much more than a bit of rice, just for the sake of it.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you about German culture, language, history and our mentality, which I’ve been told is difficult to understand sometimes. I’d love to learn about anything you can share about yourself and your country.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Hong Kong, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, South Korea, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Germany, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Samir’s full profile.