Tomas Urban's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 40% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tomas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning French
  • 45, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • I work for People in Need, humanitarian organization as H...
  • Religion studies
  • From Dobruška, Hradec Králové, Czechia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm curious; respectful, interested in people and the world around me, trying to figure things out. I like to read (I am into good journalism and long reads!!!), write for newspaper, mainly about inner moves in the society, explore music and occasionally play as a DJ.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet people, share experiences, learn languages...
Open-minded people are the best to get to know the place.

Interests

  • arts
  • literature
  • poetry
  • music
  • journalism
  • media

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Velvet Underground, Tom Waits, Tiger Lilies, Pixies, Avener, Chemical Brothers, Prince....but also Bach or Henry Purcell or experimental music.

Literature: Gombrowitz, Joyce, Grass, Houllebecque, Márquez, Sabato, Miller, Akugatawa, Shakespeare, Chaucer, Homer, Herakleitos…but also pub intellectuals writing on policy, society, history, psychology, technology, media such as Snyder, Ash, Krastev, Harari, Pinker, Zakaria, Lakoff...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling through the Scottish Cairngorms, basking in the heat of the desert by Red Sea, hardening off in an icy river, sleeping "à la belle étoile" in Europe in progress...

Teach, Learn, Share

Nous pouvons faire une exchange: vous pouvez pratiquer anglais et moi français, qui je apprends :)
I'm quite good in PR and media (marketing a bit) I guess, and I am fond of the theory behind it and wider context.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I don't want to use CouchSurfing us a free hotel, taking it responsibly and pay expenditures needed.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, France, Germany, Israel, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Tomas’s full profile.

My Groups