Samson Mumbere's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Samson’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Swahili
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • NGO chairperson, mountain guide
  • Tourism and hotel management
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’m Samson from Nyakabugha, a small village located 24 kilometers from Kasese, in western Uganda. I manage a local organization caring for children and women empowerment. I also am a guide to trekkers in Rwenzori mountains.

As I have irregular internet connection and Whatsapp at the moment, please send couch request and then text or call me on my phone +256 781605686 so we are easily on touch.

I would be happy to welcome you in our village and introduce you to our local life and culture. We can host you in a private room with double bed in our nice guesthouse with toilet and hot shower. We can arrange to prepare meals for you but if you wish to cook your own food, you can use the kitchen. Food can be bought from local farmers and/or from neighboring shops and market


The village is in a beautiful valley on the road leading to Mihunga gate of Rwenzori Mountains National Park. It is peaceful and quiet, and the people enjoy seeing visitors. At the moment, it is not shown on the maps.me app, but it is on Google Maps. For your information, GPS coordinates of the guesthouse are 0.334N, 30.068E. It’s easy and cheap to come to our village from Kasese or Fort Portal by shared taxi, bus (Link company) or motorcycle. Bus ticket from Fort Portal is UGX 5000 only, that is little more than €1 or €1.10

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to invite people from all the world to makes friends and exchange about our travels, lifestyle, work, hobbies, etc...

Interests

  • hiking
  • mountaineering
  • nature
  • trekking
  • storytelling
  • culture exchange
  • birding
  • nature walks
  • village walks
  • hill walks

Music, Movies, and Books

I like to watch movies, like history, love stories and more

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I climbed Mount Margharita (5109 m asl) in 8 days, and it was wonderful.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some basic words in our language, like:
Kuti (Hello)
Uneyo? (how are you)
Wasingya (thank you)
And more if you like….

I would also like to learn from you, your country and your culture

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good times, local experience and much more

Countries I’ve Visited

Democratic Republic of Congo, Uganda

Countries I’ve Lived In

Uganda

Join Couchsurfing to see Samson’s full profile.

My Groups