Samuel Durand's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Samuel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 45 references 39 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning German
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Software Engineer
  • Master
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Note: I am fully vaccinated (since 09/06/2021)

I am a French expatriate in Germany, arrived only recently in Berlin. Before that, I lived in England, where I used to receive many Couchsurfing guests. The situation with the pandemic has prevented me from continuing this practice until now.

I am very welcoming and love to receive people at home and play the good guest. I love to bake and cook, and even more to eat! A bit of programming too from time to time to stay up to date with the latest techs. I also have professional massage qualifications. I often go on hikes during the weekend and you are very welcome to join me.

First timer and experienced chouchsurfers all welcome! I remember how the concept was a bit hard to approach at first, don't hesitate to ask questions if you are not sure how CS works.

I am very open minded, and up for discussing all point of views, as long as you can also be tolerant and respectful of each others beliefs.

I am not much of a party animal but I enjoy a good whisky in one of the many pubs around my place once in a while, just as much as I enjoy a quiet evening at home, just chatting and eating good food, or playing a board game. I also love tea (got a couple dozens at all time at home).

All I expect from my guests is willingness to share some time and experiences, and to be clean and respectful.

I would love it if you could bring me a little food/biscuits/chocolates from where you are coming from but good company is all I really require ;) .

Also I am always looking for massage volunteers to keep my skills sharp, so if you are up for it, and I can then I will offer you a Swedish or Indian head massage, don't hesitate to ask about it !

Let me know if you have any food restrictions/allergies, or things you just never eat , because I usually have some homemade cake of a kind or another around and I like to share with my guests. If you want a sample I invite you to visit my Instagram profile @firensfire , and I believe it should convince you that I have some practice

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to meet more people from various countries, practice my languages, and why not even learn new ones ?

I am interested about hearing about your experiences, ideas and what motivates your life and travels. However I will also understand if you are more of a private person and prefer to chat only of more general subjects.

Interests

  • cooking
  • baking
  • yoga
  • running
  • massage therapy
  • hiking
  • programming
  • mountain hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Really love sci-fi and litrpg/gamelit books/audiobooks

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Amazing ? Nothing really :) . Just thriving to learn interesting, fun and useful skills I always wanted to learn but never found the time for during my studies.

Oh and I spent a full month in Japan some years ago, travelling by hitchhiking and would love to do that again !

Teach, Learn, Share

Can teach basics of Massage Therapy, or baking (anything from plain lemon scones to French Macarons including Neapolitan style pizza making), as well as take you on a hike in one of the many forests around Berlin.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking
Cakes and any kind of baking
Indian Head and Swedish massages or teach you some if you like :)
Walks around Berlin and Brandenburg
Restaurants if you are up for that and are a bit of a foody

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Samuel’s full profile.