Samuel Popat's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Samuel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Gujarati
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Barista/Artist
  • BA Hons Graphic Arts & Design
  • From Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am an artist who loves coffee as I've worked within the specialty coffee industry for a while, I plan to explore the world bit by bit and hopefully meet nice people along the way. I'm a huge fan of spontaneous adventures and dry humour...I'm very laid back but organised and generally quite content.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel, meet new people's and be shown around the real place and culture not just the touristy stuff.

Interests

Art, food, galleries, museums, adventure, nature, road trips, hiking, camping, beaches, mountains, wildlife, coffee, ales, chess.

  • wildlife
  • arts
  • street art
  • festivals
  • coffee
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • camping
  • road trips
  • beaches
  • mountains
  • nature
  • trekking
  • wild camping
  • long walks
  • art galleries
  • specialty coffee
  • coffee roasting
  • free camping

Music, Movies, and Books

Mr scruff, horror, podcasts (generally can enjoy most stuff however).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Made people cry with laughter unintentionally.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach coffee making.
I would like to learn snorkelling/watersports or anything cool/useful.
I can Share cooking tips.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm good at tidying and organising, painting, handyman stuff, also I make people laugh, been told I can cook well, challenging game of chess.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, England, France, Germany, India, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Samuel’s full profile. It’s free!