Samuel.Nga's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Samuel.Nga’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 24 References 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, Malay
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • People and Culture
  • Degree in Accountancy and Finance
  • From Sitiawan, Perak, Malaysia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

BEFORE sending a request, please read all information about my profile.
Take your time to write a personalized message, all copy and pasted messages will be declined.

ABOUT ME
I am a very friendly, open-minded guy and always wanting to meet new acquaintances. I am simple and outgoing person. I am shy at first but if we click, I become jolly and get along well.

I love food, animals, photography, coffee and play the violin.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on couchsurfing cos I wanted to learn what lies beyond the great outdoor based from people's experiences (if I am not able to go to that certain country/place). This is a platform for me to meet people from around the globe and know about their culture so I can plan on a trip going to a great place each one has.

People that I hosted:
-----2012-----
May 2012-QinYu Zheng(China)
Nov 2012-Daewon Lee (Korea)
Nov 2012-Mr Yellow (Vietnam)

-----2013-----
Jan 2013-Ken Li (US/HK)
Apr 2013-Gi (Korea)
Nov 2013-Jana & Dennis (Germany)
Nov 2013-Millan & Dan (US)

-----2014-----
Jan 2014-Jeremie (France)
Jan 2014-Pan (Taiwan)
Mac 2014-Marco (Italy)

-----2015-----
Jul 2015 - Thassilo (Germany)

-----2016-----
Feb2016 - Jae Chang Hong (Korea)

-----2017-----
Mac2017 - Kevin Lee (China)
Mac2017 - Pablo (Mexico)
Mac2017 - Sasha (Ukraine)
Aug2017 - Lautaro Biain (Argentina)
Oct2017 - Gonzalo Fabian (Mexico)
Oct2017 - Sebastian (Germany)

Interests

Into travelling, of course. Hiking, trekking, gardening, music, animals, nature Trips.

I collect alcohol from all over the world 😊 If you are kind enough to bring me one when we meet, it would be highly appreciated! Im gonna pay for it dont worry :))

  • animals
  • dogs
  • culture
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • violin
  • trekking
  • sleeping
  • hikking

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Lord Of The Ring, Harry Potter, Travel channel, National Geographic,The Journey and...

Music: classical, jazz, pop, contemporary and...

Books: Anything related to animals, travel magazine and Food

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sky diving in New Zealand.
Cow milking experience in New Zealand.

Teach, Learn, Share

Share: I can offer you what I know about my country, foods, culture and places. Will make sure that you learned something and enjoyed your stay.

Learn: I would love to learn new languages, culture and anything new and unknown.

Teach: I can teach how to cook some local dishes and how to play violin

Countries I’ve Visited

Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, China, Fiji, India, Indonesia, Iran, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Malaysia, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Samuel.Nga’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups