Samuel Huber's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Samuel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 27 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Greek (modern), Spanish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Student of the school of life
  • Civil Engineering at University of Karlsruhe, Environment...
  • From Waldshut-Tiengen in the south west of Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I will be traveling along the trans mongolian railway in July and August!

ABOUT ME

I try to be openminded and want to never stop being interested in new things to learn about. Meeting different people from different places while traveling seems to me the ideal way of making this be true.
I like to have a good time with friends, laugh and do nonsense. Its fun to make things that some people consider as crazy and see their reaction upon that.
Also, I am horribly optimistic and tend to be super excited about things I like.

PHILOSOPHY

If you dont move forward you move backward. Still, infinite growth on a finite planet will not work. I am very interested in learning about the view of other people on the issues and challenges of the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Meeting interesting people in different locations is very exciting, so is hosting them during their travel. This project should all be a matter of giving and taking, so I want to give back the great experiences I have had as surfer.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have collected quite some fantastic CS experience in the past and like to continue. I have also been a member of Hospitality Club.

Interests

sports (cycling, beach volleyball, climbing); traveling; engaging for a socially and environmentally more sustainable world; theme parties

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Costa Rica, Croatia, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Macedonia, Namibia, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Portugal, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Greece, Switzerland, United States

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Samuel’s full profile.

My Groups