Sam Horder's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sam’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 20 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Danish, English, Swedish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Surf, cycle, learn things, listen to lots of music. I stu...
  • University for 6 years
  • From Dee Why, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I surf and kiteboard, drink beer and play around with the guitar, nothing serious. I specialize in horrible pop songs.
I live in Sydney and work for a hospital. I've been living in Denmark, Tanzania and Canada for the past 2 years so I'm keen to meet new friends now that I'm back in Sydney to stay! I used to provide surfing lessons in exchange for beer :D if I have time I would still enjoy doing this if the surf is small, just send me a message and we can work it out :)

PHILOSOPHY:
plan not to plan

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Teaching surfing and showing people around Sydney

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couch surfing is awesome,I have had also sorts of experiences from the best nights of partying, to bush walking, to picnics~ always awesome people, cool places, and lots of freedom to go running around the place.

Interests

Surfing, sailing, music, film, cycling, kite surfing, learning languages, autobiographies

  • beer
  • running
  • walking
  • partying
  • music
  • cycling
  • kite surfing
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • languages

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Surfing in north west Ireland with hands so cold I could barely paddle and an awesome sunset I have never seen over ocean before because I'm from the east coast.
I have hitch hiked qite a lot in Europe, its a nice way to go...

Teach, Learn, Share

Surfing, Bush walking sydney, beer

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have done stand up comedy... I'm not the best but I've usually got at least a few jokes

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, China, Denmark, El Salvador, England, Fiji, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, Denmark, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Sam’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups