Samuele Ambrosetti

Genova, Liguria, Italy

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Samuele’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Engineer, mainly in research projects (both public- and p...
  • Classical studies, then physics
  • From Genova, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Find out new things, meet new people, see new colours, hear new sounds


Uhm, that's tough. I'd say I'm an easy-going person, I love music, cinema, books, talking about physics and hanging around with friends. I like to sing but I'm not too good at it - that's why I'm playing trumpet!


Knowing that starlight is from nuclear fusion reactions doesn't make a starry sky less beautiful.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm new here. Now that I've moved to a new place by myself and can actually host people, I've decided to sign up.


I'm new to couchsurfing as a website, but not new to couchsurfing as a practice. Up to now I've mainly hosted and been hosted by people I already knew before (friends, friends of friends), although a couple of times I found myself sleeping on an armchair belonging to people I had just met.


I like music (I play in a ska band), reading, watching movies - the usual stuff actually.

Music, Movies, and Books

The Blues Brothers is probably still my favourite movie since I first saw it when I was a kid.
I'm also a lover of Kurosawa and Miyazaki's works.
As far as music is concerned, I'm fond of the Beatles (maybe I don't listen to them as much as I used to, but I still love the guys).
Lately I've been listening mostly to Pink Floyd, Puya, Jimi Hendrix, Reel Big Fish, Ska-p, Area.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Snow-like flowers floating in the sky of Palenque.

Teach, Learn, Share

Well I can probably teach a little bit of trumpet - provided I have my pocket one and mouthpiece with me. It's fun even if you never did it in your life, trust me.
I'd love to learn some bits of language for every place I visit as well as something about the local culture/cuisine/history . whatever you think it's interesting, I would love to hear it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, France, Greece, Hungary, Japan, Mexico, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Samuele’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups