Logo orange

Samy Geronymos

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Samy's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Greek (modern)
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • I am currently living in Brussels an...
  • Mechanical engineering!
  • From I have been born in Brussels, but my true city is Corfu, Greece!
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Hey there!

ABOUT ME

I'm 27 (still can't realize how this is possible), lived in Montreal for the past 3 years and came back to brussels few months. I studied mechanical engineering (aeronautical as well composite materials) but my true passion is sustainable development and energy.

I decided to pursue a career in energy (the clean one :) ) because I believe that as energy is at the basis of our society if we make this better, the positive consequences will be felt through the rest of the value chain.

I'm also a wannabe entrepreneur and am working on a project to promote healthy food with food baskets produced by local farmers (they really do not get enough appreciation for what they do for us)

I also am more and more mindblown about statistics and economics lately!

PHILOSOPHY

I think that travelling opens up a person's mind and broadens his horizons. Through all the places I've been I've learnt that good communication is largely facilitated by a simple smile.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am not the biggest couchsurfer if you base it on facts, but I have often hosted friends of course. I had one great couchsurfing experience in Brisbane, Australia where I was hosted for two days by a woman and her girl. I was a really enriching experience. Unfortunately now am I not able to host anybody because of the place that I live in.

Interests

Love sports, arts and cinema, very sociable, very outgoing, love to meet new people and hear their fantastic stories. I also have a strong interest in sustainable development and ecology

One of the things I love the most is see how the locals of the places I visit live.

Music, Movies & Books

I like alot movies have seen quite alot but cannot say I have favorites.

I used to listen to a lot of electronic music but now I really listen to a lot of indie and acoustic and stuff. I love "band of horses"!

I discovered a podcast called "Freakonomics" -> Super interesting

Teach, Learn, Share

If you want to talk about about science and sustainability and why it is important and the links with society, well you're in the right place!

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium, Canada, Germany, Greece

Join Couchsurfing to see Samy's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile