Le foto di Michael Öfner

Parzialmente verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Non accetta ospiti

  • Ultimo accesso 2 months fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Michael. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 14 Referenzas 7 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Chinese, French, Italian, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Membro dal 2010
  • student
  • work in progress...
  • Di born and raised in the beautiful mountains of the Tyrol
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono

CURRENT MISSION

settling back home

ABOUT ME

In constant persuit of broadening my horizon and discovering new things!
No seriously, I just enjoy myself most when I'm somewhere far far away. Nowhere else you learn so much about life than once you step your foot outside home. I'm pretty spontanious when it comes to travelling - f.e. one day, I thought about going to Australia. The next day, I applied for a 12 monts visa and booked the flight. By the way I just stayed two weeks in Australia, after 7 days in Sydney I popped over the Tasman Sea to beautiful New Zealand. As I said, be spontanious and the univers will supply you with everything you need.
So I'm pretty passionate about learning languages, it's like swopping personalities.
Apart from that I'm interested in photography, baking bread, outdoors, I have a love for wooden handcrafts (currently make my own arty frames).
what else do I like: trying to play the piano, outdoor sports (hiking, climbing, diving, skiing, cycling, surfing when possible...), going to the theater (Vienna is a wonderful spot for theaters!)

PHILOSOPHY

Sometimes you have to go half 'round the world, to come full circle. En plus, I love chinese philosophies (but not those that are in the cookies in chinese restaurants)

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

well I had fantastic experiences in the south of France, went there to improve my French and did the same last year with my Spanish in Andalucía. Frequently going to cs meetings in vienna. this year I'was heading off to Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore, Australia and New Zealand. Time of my life!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Went wrestling with a thai guy on my first day in Sydney. Went with a host to the biggest and highest rooftop party on my first night in Bangkok. Celebrated a host's birthday on the beach in Andalucia.
Went on a sailing weekend with my great host in New Zealand.

Interessi

a lot... travelling, photography, Bread, languages, cooking, different cultures / languages, reading, playing the piano, New Zealand, nature. It's very easy for me to get hocked on to something. Most recent passion: making cheese!

  • singing
  • theater
  • photography
  • cooking
  • cheese
  • baking
  • partying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • piano
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • sports
  • wrestling
  • rock climbing
  • languages
  • beaches

Musica, film e libri

travel literature, non-fiction as well as fiction...

generally I love to go to the theater! vienna theathers are just fabulous and so divers!

and great films that just come to my mind: babel, lost in translation, million dollar baby, gran torino, intouchables...

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

standing in front of grand canyon and just can't believe what you see.

singing 99 Luftballons with a japanese in a caraoke bar in tokyo. she couldn't speak any German but sang the song without any accent and way better than I did.

went to the wrong airport in barcelona and ended up making a taxi driver's day... wasn't as exciting

Insegna, impara, condividi

I can make you crazy by teaching you chinesese characters!

Or probably more enjoyable: I can teach you how to make french croissants from scratch!

Paesi che ho visitato

Australia, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Austria, France, Ireland, United Kingdom

Distintivi “vecchia scuola”

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Garantiscis
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Distintivo “pioniere”

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Michael. È gratis!

I miei gruppi