SANCHOM's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see SANCHOM’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 29 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Italian; learning English, Russian, Spanish
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Oil & Gas - Environment
  • Degree in Chemical Engineering + Master in Economics
  • From Genoa
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To survive, to learn, to know, to optimize

ABOUT ME

I live in Rome and I work in a large oil&gas corporation. During the week I spend most of my daytime at work, while in weekends I relax, meet friends and, in general, try to enjoy this city that I love and where I like to live (except for traffic).
I also like to travel and to explore far lands, knowing new people and cultures.

PHILOSOPHY

1) Today is worst than yesterday but it is still better than tomorrow. So, it's better to enjoy it.
2) An investment in knowledge pays the highest interest rate.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Sometimes I hosted surfers, jointly with my flatmate, friend and colleague ANTONIO_A (now he moved to another city and we are looking for a new equilibrium at home :-) so hosting is more difficult). Also, if I can, I like to join initiatives posted on CS website. I'd like to participate more... maybe organizing some event, but I am generally not able to guarantee to have time enough.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I knew about CS casually, at a party on the shore of Torvaianica in 2008 (I attended my first CS event without knowing anything about CS...).
After a few days I joined CS.
My experience about CS? Generally good. It gave me the opportunity to know people that otherwise I wouldn't have known. I made my best to host them well.
Last but not least, I remember my experience in Berlin, where our group met a girl on friday night; 2 days later she was our guide and with other italians living in Berlin we had dinner at her place.
Also, in Berlin we could meet again two girls we had hosted.
All of them allowed us to see Berlin in a way impossible for common tourists. For this we have to be grateful to CS.

Interests

Informatics, internet, music, reading, some TV series, cinema, journeys, walks, cooking (and eating... to be honest: more eating than cooking), gym, jogging, jokes and - last but not least - Rome, the city I feel like my hometown, even if I am not born here.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like the movies by Quentin Tarantino and Robert Rodrigues. Also, I like comic, horror and action movies. Some movies I liked:
Sin City, Grindhouse, Kill Bill (1-2), Inglorious bastards, Resident evil (1-2-3-4), Tropa de elite, ...

About music I appreciate different kinds of it, spacing from some commercial hits to old songs.

I like to look for books in road markets. In general I like book which allow me to learn something interesting and/or not to think about everyday matters (examples: some novels, book about Rome, ...)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was allowed to enter inside of Palazzo Chigi (building of the Italian Prime Minister) with some colleagues and shook the hand of the Minister of Environment.

Teach, Learn, Share

What I could teach:
Making of home-made pasta (from flour, eggs and oil)
Making of "Pick me up" ("Tiramisù", a dessert)

What I'd like to learn:
Cooking, digital photography.

Countries I’ve Visited

Angola, Germany, Italy, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see SANCHOM’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups