Corbeil-Essonnes, Ile-de-France, France

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see JEROME’s full profile. It’s free!


  • I work as an attendant for SNCF (trains)
  • Business/Accountancy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Meet people from different backgrounds and share my culture.


Who am I? What I do, you'll find some answers below ;)

I'm 30 old guy, living in Corbeil-Essonnes, in the suburban area, where I grow up. I came back here, to live (definitly I think) there, after a 2 year's stay in Paris. It's a quiet place with a lot of green spaces around...
If I came back it's because all my family, friends and knowledges, live there too.

During my free time, I practice canoe-kayak (since 15 years)and precisely canoë-polo (you can see videos of this sport with this link :

Outside sports, I go to the cinema, listen to music (Brit Pop, Rock, Rap, R&b...) and share time with my friends in drinking, eating and speaking of everything around good meals.

I played Rugby too, for 5 years and like to watch it like the soccer. I also like sometimes, read science-fiction novels.


I'm a nice and funny guy. I like speaking on anything and I'm open-minded.

I hope to help members come to Paris, learn French language and customs and visit the most beautiful town (:)).

More over, from this experience I want to learn more about members' ethnicities, countries, life styles, food, clothes...

Finaly from Couchsurfing, I now have friends living in USA, Mexico, Argentina (...) that I hosted and with I stay in touch, thanks to MSN, Facebook or Skype. I plan to visit some of them and all the hosts I had, know they can came back when they want!!

Why not be the next???!!!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


First, I can host CS'ers in my flat, cook french meals for them and when it's possible be their guide in Paris, to show some touristic places and unknown but beautifull places.

Secondly I give a lot informations on opening hours' museums, transports, clubs, parties, events....

And to finish I try to go often at Quizz'Parties to meet over CS'ers (parisian's hosts and travelers) in order to share our experience, do knowledge...


I started my CS'experience in January 2009 when I entered in my flat.Guests: Vitaly, Véronika, Lidiya, Constanza & his friend Ruben, Charlotte, Ricardo & his friend Marco, Elli, Huetzin, Dana, Liisa, Jonny, Roxanne, Krystal, Luana, Francisco, Carissa, Valentina, Ahnis, Sybil, Amanda, Marin & Maya, Santiago and his sister Milla, Lety, Aylsa, François, Ilona, Audrey, Christian, Blazka and Nina, Gizem, Chris & June.Countries : Argentina (1), Australia (1), Belgium (2), Brazil (1), Canada (1), Columbia (2), France (1), Mexico (1), Netherlands (1), Poland (1), Portugal (2), Russia (3), Scotland (1), Slovenia (2), Spain (1), Switzerland (1), Turkey (1), United Kingdom (2), United States (10), Number of surfers hosted : 35Number of nights surfed : 78


Sport :
I'm a Barca's supporter since too long I remember. I try to watch all the football games on TV and get all jerseys since 1997!!! My dream is to be seat in the Camp Nou for "El Clasico" FC Barcelona VS Real Madrid in Barcelona.

Moreover, I watch the Top 14 : The French Rugby League, on T.V. because I'm a fan of Biarritz Olympic Club. I see few matchs directly at the Stadium thanks to my cousins, living there and who are fans too.

Food :
I'm a good cook, I reproduce what I like and see, and try to improve some famous recipes. I prefer the spanish and mexican food, and appreciate chinese or japanese food, too.

Travels :
I love Spain, and I want to travel around the South-America. There I want to visit Mexico, Argentina, Chili, Peru and Costa Rica.
I want to travel too in great nation's rugby like South-Africa, New-Zealand and Australia.

Photography :
I like take pictures from my friends, family and colleagues during holidays, evenings, dinners in memory. I prefer take picture in Black and White, because pictures are more sweet and beautiful. I try to add some pictures in my profiles to show you.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies : The saga Star Wars, Forrest Gump, Moulin Rouge, The green line, certains Disney's movies (The lion king, Hercules...) and Pixar's movies (Wall-E, Monsters Inc...).

Music : I listen every kind of music even I prefer Pop-Rock (U2, Placebo, Muse, Coldplay, Radiohead...) and R&B (P Diddy, Usher, Boys 2 Men, Fugees...).

Books : I would like read novels in Spanish or English to improve my knowledges but I'm not yet motivated. I read the Dan Brown's novels and some novels from Bernard Werber (a french writer). Otherwise I read Movies and Sports magazines.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have a anecdotal story : when I was 14 or 15, during a school trip with my class, with friends we had been chased by a skin group because Arsenal or Chelsea has lost against a French team in the European Championship.
By our fault, the class was punished and nobody can go out after 18h to walk and visit. It's a good memory even I was afraid and I don't return in Great-Britain since.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help people with their French. I hope to improve my Spanish.
Moreover, I hope to have the opportunity to experience other cultures.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see JEROME’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups