Oleksandr Gerasymovych's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 17 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Oleksandr’s full profile.

Overview

  • 33 references 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, Polish, Russian, Ukrainian; learning Japanese
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • I work, learn and relax
  • Yes
  • From Aalborg, North Denmark Region, Denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Bring positive attitude in every aspect of every day life

ABOUT ME

Its hard to tell about myself until the person gets to know me closer.

PHILOSOPHY

Travelling is living!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

CS motivates me to clean the apartment! :)

Interests

Athletics - interval training. Underwater rugby, free diving, scuba diving, football, trekking.
I like travelling. Whenever there is an opportunity to do volunteering job, I am doing it with full of energy and aspiration!

  • environment
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • soccer
  • rugby
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies - drama, adventure, thriller, action, mystery, fantasy
Japanese, South Korean movie & series
Music - rock, pop, indie, house, trance&progressive
George R.R. Martin "Game of Thrones", Dan Brown with all his bestsellers, adventurous books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

1. Summiting mount Elbrus (5642 meters) highest european peak, one of 7 summits.
2. Being part of the organizational team for European Football Championship Under 21 in Denmark in June 2011.
3. Summiting mount Kilimanjaro (5892 meter) highest African peak, one of 7 summits.

Teach, Learn, Share

Sharing the knowledge and experience of working in the international environment. Cultural difference learning.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Delicious food and feel like being at home 🙂

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Tanzania, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Oleksandr’s full profile.