Fotos von Sandra Verkuijlen

Teilweise verifiziert

  • Zahlungsart verifiziert
  • Handynummer nicht verifiziert
  • Ausweis nicht verifiziert
  • Adresse nicht verifiziert

Nimmt keine Gäste auf

  • Letzte Anmeldung vor 8 months

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Sandra zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Übersicht

  • 2 Referenzs 2 Bestätigt & positiv
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 34, Female
  • Mitglied seit 2012
  • dream performer!
  • Master Cultural Anthropology and Bachelor Social Work
  • Kein Heimatort aufgeführt
  • Profil zu 100 % vollständig

Über mich

CURRENT MISSION

Working at the Dutch Refugee Council.

ABOUT ME

Very interested in the personal stories of persons, connecting, serious and funny person.

PHILOSOPHY

Happiness is not a state to arrive at, but a manner of traveling

Warum ich bei Couchsurfing bin

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We could grap a cup of coffee. I am living in an old monastery in the middle of Den Bosch. I used to live in a very beautiful area, Fort Isabella. I can show you around, seeing the nature around Den Bosch, visiting the 'unknown' gardens of Den Bosch.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

First, (unofficial) couchsurfing experience must have been in Jerusalem. I stayed with a family until I found my own place. I was sleeping on the couch :-)

Well, I invited Jordan Edward Mazurek and Melissa Morales to stay at my place. It was a spontaneous idea when I met them at a conference. I didn't join Couchsurfing at that moment. They stayed a few nights in my place. So that's the beginning of Couchsurfing for me.

Another couchsurfing experience was in Berlin, in Teepeeland. Amazing place, special people. They built tepees and yurts of garbage.

Interessen

Dancing, eating the local food, talking with people of different cultures, being part of the local community, human rights, empowerment!

  • singing
  • dancing
  • human rights
  • dining
  • coffee
  • traveling
  • anthropology
  • volunteering

Musik, Filme und Bücher

U2, salsa, zouk, different kind of rock music

Eine tolle Erfahrung, die ich gemacht habe

Many amazing things I have done and seen. Spontaneous visit at a tabacco ritual in Pai, Thailand. The spontenaous unexpected moments are amazing; visiting locals, when they invite me in their homes. Dancing with my Nica Misquita family.

Lehren, lernen, teilen

Working with creative means
Group dynamics and social processes
Train the trainer Creative
Cultural Anthropology
Singing
Being a abroad;
Barcelona, 10 months working for Casal dels Infants del Raval
Guatemala, 6 weeks, traveling and being a volunteer for Niño Obrero, Antigua Guatemala, staying with a host family
Jerusalem, 3 months, conducting anthropological research
Nicaragua, 3 months working as a volunteer at Fundación Marijn

Länder, die ich besucht habe

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Cuba, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Guatemala, Iran, Italy, Jordan, Palestine, Panama, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Thailand

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

Israel, Nicaragua, Spain

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Sandra zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!