Sandra Dís Káradóttir's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sandra Dís’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Icelandic; learning Danish, Spanish, Swedish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • I work in a youth house for teenagers and on weekends in ...
  • Graduated from university in leisure and socioligy
  • From Blonduos
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To have seen 10% of the world before the age 30! Im in 6,48% at the moment!

ABOUT ME

I'm a small town girl living in the northen part of Iceland during the summertime but in Reykjavik during the winter. My passion is to travel, meet new people from new places and learn about their food and culture. I also have enjoy the occasional partying, dancing and singing (not saying I'm good at dancing and singing) I love a good bottle of fine red wine. I'm talkative with alot of extra energy which I use for football and Metabolic. I work alot with people both healty and with disabilities. And I Can´t wait to meet you !

Life motto and my favorite quote: "Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you
didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines, sail
away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore.
Dream. Discover."-Mark Twain

visited 12 states (5.33%)Create your own visited map of The World or Free iphone travel guide

PHILOSOPHY

Fast is fun. Slow suckes!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

In Reykjavi­k I take people out for the nightlife, show them the beautiful parts of Iceland close to Reykjavi­k on my awesome car Skjalda! But when Im in Blonduos It's more about showing our beautiful nature and have a coffee or a beer :) Not much of a nightlife in Blonduos :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

One word. Amazing :)

Interests

Traveling, football, party, meet new people, marketing, swimming and just relax and enjoy life

  • culture
  • singing
  • dancing
  • dining
  • wine
  • red wine
  • beer
  • coffee
  • nightlife
  • partying
  • traveling
  • sailing
  • soccer
  • swimming
  • tourism
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Wall-e !!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

This may not be special to a lot of you but for me, the Icelander it was. I spent a day with my international friends on the beach Marielyst, Denmark, we had a tent on the beach and slept there. Around 4am I think, we had some blankets and candles on the beach were we listened to the sea and glanced at the stars then finally watching the sun come up. So beautiful, so peaceful, so amazing, so different from Icelandic summer :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to party like an Icelander ;) And make a really good chicken.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Iceland

Join Couchsurfing to see Sandra Dís’s full profile. It’s free!