Sandy Barquilla's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 31 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sandy’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, Portuguese
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Engineer (water and environment)
  • School engineering in France/ Chemical engineering master...
  • From Dijon, Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, France
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I am a 27 yo French girl, I grew up mostly in France and I have been living in Spain and in the UK for several years.

I am really into travelling and meeting new people, discovering local culture, food and way of life in general! 😃

↪️A few words to describe me?
I'd say: positive, active and curious.✌️

🌏 Next trip 🌎
Summer 2017: South America trip (Uruguay, North Argentina and South Brazil) + One week in NYC

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is a good way to meet people with the same sharing spirit.

I did not have the opportunity to host or surf yet but I am really excited about it and I hope my next trip will be a good opportunity to do a it 😀

Interests

🌿Nature: hiking and climbing are usual hobbies; I love as well nature sports such as rafting, kayak or via ferrata

🤾Sports: I love running and usually do it to explore new cities in a different way.
I like sports team as well: I practiced handball and I am always in for a beach volley session.

📷Photography: Learning by my self, I love hanging around just taking nice pics, trying to capture unique moments.

🎶Music: My fav' music styles are indie, indie rock, pop rock, chill electronic.
If I can go to a music fest while travelling I am the happiest girl in the world.

🥗Food: For me travelling is also - mostly - a way to taste amazing food everywhere I go.
I'd say I am flexitarian (I am not vegetarian and I do not tend to become one, but I have considerably reduced the quantity of meat I eat the past couple of years)
As a French folk I am a wine and cheese lover but also really like to taste craft beers and ciders.

♻️ Green spirit: I do not consider myself as a model of sustainability neither "0 waste" but I try hard to get my life more ethical from this point of view.

  • photography
  • festivals
  • environment
  • wine
  • cheese
  • running
  • music
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • sustainability

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I guess it is to go alone to South America to travel 2 months - so haven't done it yet but coming​ soon!!

Teach, Learn, Share

🗣️ I can teach some French so you have the basic knowledge when you visit Paris and surrounds
🔄 I want to learn how people are living all around the world, so basically curious about everything.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Benin, Chile, England, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, France, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Sandy’s full profile. It’s free!