Sanjay and Deepa's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sanjay’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Kannada; learning Japanese
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Retired Professionals
  • No education listed
  • From Bengaluru, Karnataka, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Both Deepa and myself are retired professionals. We plan to spend the rest of our lives pursuing our interests (traveling, mainly).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Not just to cut costs whilst seeing the world, but also to meet new people and make new friends (cliched but true, we promise :)). Our experience with couchsurfing has been excellent so far. We have met wonderful hosts in Canada as well as in the US and are looking to pay it forward as hosts ourselves. We have hosted guests in the recent past and are looking forward to hosting travellers at our home in Bangalore.

Interests

Both of us love travelling and meeting people along the way. We also love trying out various cuisines (Deepa is vegetarian, though). We consider ourselves movie buffs (both Bollywood and World Cinema). I'm also learning Japanese at the moment (JLPT N4).

  • running
  • walking
  • trivia
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • cricket
  • geography
  • food
  • japan
  • trains
  • studio ghibli

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Difficult to mention just one. Here are some of the amazing things we've done individually or as a couple:

Trekked to Everest Base Camp and Annapurna Base Camp in Nepal.
Walked the ocean floor in Bali.
Run three full marathons.
Took a flight that flew over the beautiful pristine continent of Antarctica.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bhutan, Cambodia, Canada, Fiji, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Laos, Malaysia, Nepal, Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, India, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Sanjay’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups